We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$314
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
US$306
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$548
US$247
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Orchid Villas Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$104
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LUX* Belle Mare(Belle Mare)
US$326
US$228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IS Villa(Belle Mare)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,256)
Filter reviews
4,256 results
Traveller rating
3,461
564
155
47
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,461
564
155
47
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeer hunterblue pennyla citronelleprestige roomcrystal packagegolf courses arelinks coursevilla masterlegend golfgreat golfdeerhunter restaurantgolf staffsohan singhplay golfhalf boardprince mauriceindian chef
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 4,256 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

It was really a wonderful vacation at CBMP, the charming of all staff and the food was really out of the world..This is the first time with my family in this resort and personally I have not been dissapointed, I really love the Deer Hunter service and food, especially the deer entertainment, Blue penny Cellar put the hotel in a higher level, La Citronelle Rest fantastic, Room service Exellent service, Housekeeping Dept outstanding with their turn down service. Last but not the least the Golf Team with their professional visit at the Legend Golf course. Can't enjoy the beach due to the bad weather but had some treatment from the beach waiters..superb......It's a very very good resort to stay and enjoy their facilities....Thank you very much Constance Belle Mare Plage for given me/wife a superb gift on my wedding anniversay ...I can feel the 'True by nature' in this hotel, keep it up

Room Tip: Every rooms in this hotel are well located......
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunyasi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Sunyasi V,

Greetings from Constance Belle Mare Plage!

We are glad that you had a wonderful stay with us and experienced a delightful vacation with us.

The resort lays a lot of importance on creating special moments for all of our guests and I am glad we stood up to your expectations.

We hope to see you back soon;

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Where to start it from... lot of confusion and for the first time. I guess rightly so....CONSTANCE ROCKS...

To cut it short this is what the experience was in short:

1) Property: Beyond imagination-it is unspoiled, once there we did not feel like venturing out. We did try-twice, we got bored and finally decided to be back at the resort to make sure nothing was being missed. So much to do.

2) Beach and location: never ending beach with location beyond imagination though it is a good hours drive from airport but it is worth the pain. Once you step out in the lobby it just takes you to different world.

3) Staff is what keeps this place going strong. Never have experienced such a large force calling you with names at any property. I guess they are trained to be that way.

Special thanks to Mr Leelesh(He Rocks), Mr Veer(The great Indian chef), Mr Boodhoo at Lakaze, Ms Ramilia(such welcoming personality she is), Managers at Italian corner at La citronella, Ms Babita, Nikash, Jonathan(the great mixer) and Pascalo and all the wonderful people whom we could not interact with.

4) Food and drinks: Ask for it they have it. They serve you like home. But go All inclusive. It is worth It.

5) Rooms: They are perfect and as good as it can be. Miss the views- All rooms face the Ocean(they dont charge a premium for nature ;)

Lastly, hats off to the General Manager for creating such a wonderful team, always felt like being at home and for the firat time we got emotional while checking out... WE WILL BE BACK SOON!!! Thank you for everything.





Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Parikshit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Parikshit K,

Thank you so much for your praises !

Your words are the best incentive for our team and you can be sure we will carry on the good work in order to keep you coming back.

Thank you for your words in regards to the services and the facilities, the team will be delighted to read these lines.

We look forward to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Constance for 10 nights. The resort is beautiful and so pleased we booked a beach front room - room 929 perfect position. Took great pleasure sitting on our patio watching the waves and listening to the sea.

Enjoyed a few yoga classes which were slightly different to back home but wonderful. Snorkelling was amazing - 1st time and glad I did it.

Staff go out their way to help you. I’m a bit of a fussy eater but thank you to the lovely man who made me a pizza on more than one occasion and lovely lady at breakfast who would cut me some lemons for my water.

Beautiful hotel in prime location

Any one wondering about cashmere - lots of shops. I would say maybe slightly more expensive than TK Maxx but beautiful colours which I’ve never seen here. I picked up beanies, a beautiful shawl and a jumper - wouldn’t say it was cheap but seen a lot more expensive and lots more choice.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank paulinecrichton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Paulinecrichton,

Thanks a lot for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to read that we were able to exceed all your expectations during your time spend with us! We love to welcome our guests and make them feel special, through warm and attentive service from a dedicated team.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We have just returned from our seventh visit to this hotel and golf resort in the last ten years. The fact that we have returned so often is testament not only to the fact that we can golf as much as we want on two very different courses, but to the quality and ambience of the hotel experience. The hotel is lovely and the quality and choice of food excellent, but what really makes this an exceptional experience is the staff. From management, catering, housekeeping, room service, front of house, golf course, leisure and ground staff, we are made to feel welcome and part of a large family. They have a particular gift of making everyone feel special, exuding an open and relaxed manner while maintaining a professional approach to their job. I guarantee you will not be disappointed and like us, will want to return.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GaylorH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear GaylorH,

It was our pleasure to have you with us.

We would like to thank you for choosing Constance Belle Mare Plage!

We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel experience and the services provided by our dedicated and passionate team members.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We booked this holiday with friends, to celebrate our 30th Wedding Anniversary and their friendship.

We were delayed leaving the UK so arrived later than planned - the welcome was incredible. Ronney, our transfer taxi driver was informative, fun and professional and when we arrived at the Villa Reception, we were quite overwhelmed at the attention we received. Christina and the welcome team were just lovely and then villa (15) was breathtaking. We’d seen it virtually on line and had looked forward to the holiday for a long time, so to actually be there was emotional to be honest, and Christina recognised that, ‘ tears of joy I hope?’ We were introduced to Vaden our night butler who was just lovely throughout the whole of our stay - especially when one of our group was unwell and unable our join us for dinner one evening.He bought her some bread and checked in on her from time to time.

We had not expected service during the day, but Preetam arrived on Tuesday morning and nothing would have been too much trouble. He was keen to ensure that we had booked the right trips, any restaurant bookings that were required and kept the villa in an immaculate state. We saw his full skills when , along with Christina, he organised a truely wonderful barbeque in the villa garden for our anniversary. Beautiful lighting and furniture, delicious food and a skilled chef all added to the experience and we were also delighted to meet the staff who helped set it all up too.
He was kind and generous and a real bonus, which included negotiating for us to stay in the villa a little longer on our last day. As it was raining, this was particularly helpful and finally we took lunch there for the first and last time.

The staff at the resort are well trained, courteous and helpful-again, nothing is too much trouble. There were times when we felt embarrassed by the lengths they would go to ensure we were able to enjoy our holiday.
The resort is immaculate too - teams of people constantly preening, cleaning, sweeping and maintaining the pristine conditions that we came to expect.
The food was delicious and meeting the same people in La Citonelle Buffett who got to know how we liked things cooked was a great touch - the egg chef at breakfast really stood out!
We also ate at the Deer Hunter and La Spiaggia, set menus and al la carte- all just incredible.

We spent a lot of time on the beach - always a sunbed to hand and someone to provide towels and take a drinks order.Special mention to Chand who always had a smile and some weather wisdom. We even had our sunglasses cleaned one morning!

The pools were cool in temperatures and our second week coincided with UK half term, so a number of families seconded the pool areas and we didn’t spend as much time there as we thought we might have. May is the beginning of wintertime so the beach was breezy but this was completely bearable most of the time. There was some rain, mostly drizzle but our last day was pretty much rained off - which made leaving more bearable than it might have been.

Our farewell was as overwhelming as our welcome. The team are professional to the last minute as we were handed over to the transfer taxi.

The journey back to the airport was via the coast road which would have been more scenic during the day. Sadly it was wasted on us as it was soon dark and the rain was quite torrential. It made the journey nerve wracking and uncomfortable which was sad, but possibly helped us be readier to arrive at the airport than we might have been.

The holiday we had was not cheap, but was absolutely worth it - we wanted something special to be able to remember and we certainly got that.
We felt very cared for from the Bell boys, beach boys, buggy drivers - when the walk from villa to restaurant was just too much to handle; although sometimes a little fast and especially during busy times, the walkways did feel like a uk duel carriageway - through to The maitre des, waiting teams and guest relations.

A five star resort delivering a five star experience...

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Liz H,

Thank you for spending your latest holiday with us and for sharing your wonderful review here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you recognized the fantastic service of our team. We constantly provide training to the entire team to ensure that we deliver only the highest standards of hospitality.

Thank you for your praises, I will definitely share your feedback to the team.

My heartfelt gratitude for this service opportunity, we look forward to welcoming and delighting you once more.

Yours sincerely,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews