We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed for 4 days and had a Great Holliday. Rooms were great, but Hotel needs a maintenance overhall. Food was Ok but for a Hotel in that class I expected more. Service was slow.
Great location and the Private Function was the highlite of the trip. At least at the funcyion we received great service and food.

Dean

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AluviPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

555 - 559 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

We had a great week here. Hotel is gorgeous, staff wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have 3 other restaurants that you can use but we were very happy with the buffet. Great facilities, free watersports and activities around the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The hotel is in a beautiful setting - pool and beach lovely. Luxury rooms really nice with fantastic bed and pillows and lovely view. Buffet food was best buffet food ever on holiday with lots of choice and good quality. Breakfast very good but not completely relaxing because of the birds but we overcame this by taking it in turns to leave the table. Evening entertainment very professional and enjoyable - pity not many guests around, possibly because of the price of the drinks. We made use of the happy hour though. Not really anywhere to walk to but we were aware of this beforehand so accepted this. Enjoyed Chamarel Falls and Coloured Earths in rented car. Port Louis and Grand Baie ok but due to traffic take a long time to reach. Did not enjoy the Glass Bottom Boat trip - it was clear we had all had enough but still the boat kept bobbing about with not much to look at and several people felt unwell but we were forced to stay out at sea.

The holiday was to celebrate our Ruby Wedding and when booking with Netflights we were promised a free gift every day for 7 days but only received a cake and 2 glasses of sparking wine even though we queried this, so a bit disappointed at that.

Our second hotel was on the east coast - Le Prince Maurice (separate review).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluejay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Right from the moment we arrived we were treated with that five star touch. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for us. Our room was ready even though we had arrived early in the morning and it was fantastic. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very well furnished, clean and welcoming with fresh flowers. We did have trouble with a light not working but this was fixed within the hour. We had upgraded to a sea view and this was well worth it. A great view of the ocean and the most beautiful sunsets!
We were on full board basis and there was no restrictions on which restaurants we could eat at although we did have to book at some. We ate on the beach one night which was a wonderful experience and the meal exceptional. Lunch was excellent with a beautifully cooked light three course meal eaten overlooking the beach.
We did not go on any organised trips but instead caught the bus from outside the Hilton Hotel next door , going to Port Louis and the market at Quatre Bonne. This was so easy and great for seeing how the locals live with no time restrictions on your visit,
The evening entertainment was very good with local groups and dancers, a varied programme.
The manager and his staff were at a poolside welcome evening and were very approachable and friendly. All in all we had a great hoilday and although we do not usually return anywhere, we might make an exception here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayhurrahHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We arrived on Monday and booked in for 2 nights. A soon as we arrived to check in we had a lovely lady escort us into the hotel who sat us down to explain everything as we had a complimentary cocktail arrive also. We were upgraded to a suite and our bags were taken to our room whilst we were taken on a golf buggy to the room.
The hotel is very clean and the service is absoloutely outstanding. I cannot reccommend this hotel enough. Every staff member made you feel so welcome and acknowledged.
The breakfast was very nice also and the resort itself with its beach and selection of beds to relax on is great!
There are also many water activities to choose from.
We received a personalised invitation to cocktails by the pool at night that were complimetary and there were canapes and a band playing also. I was there for an anniversary and the hotel organised a cake for us after dinner one night with sparkles that had written happy anniversary on it.
We also had massages in the spa of the resort, so relaxing and beautidul/
I will definitely go back to Mauritius. It made my holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.4 km away
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
#6 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,553 reviews
17.2 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
4,959 reviews
23.1 km away
Sofitel So Mauritius
Sofitel So Mauritius
#4 of 6 in Bel Ombre
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,222 reviews
36.5 km away
Trou aux Biches Beachcomber Golf Resort & Spa
22.1 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa

Address: Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90517
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: RM956 - RM3,110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the delights of Mauritius at this luxury hotel, which spreads over 9 hectares of tropical garden on the west coast of the island. Most of our rooms and suites have been fully renovated in a modern Asian decor using natural materials. Rooms are equipped with broadband Internet access and the Sofitel MyBed for ultimate comfort. Pamper yourself at our Asian style spa, enjoy a day at the golden beach, or savour gourmet cuisine in our restaurant and we will make sure you relax in style! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Mauritius l`Imperial Resort And Spa
Sofitel Mauritius l`Imperial Hotel Flic En Flac
Sofitel Imperial Hotel
Accor Imperial Hotel
Sofitel Flic En Flac
Wolmar Sofitel
Sofitel Imperial Mauritius
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing