We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$302
US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anelia Resort & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$184
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$207
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Manisa Hotel(Flic En Flac)
US$93
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alphavilla(Flic En Flac)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$408
US$382
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$929
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveller rating
1,257
569
250
102
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,257
569
250
102
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsming courtjapanese gardenluxury roomfamily suitemain restaurantfront officeseafood restaurantindian chefbeach bedshalf boardbeach restaurantlate checklarge poolour honeymoongreat beachmemorable staydress code
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We had a great week here. Hotel is gorgeous, staff wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have 3 other restaurants that you can use but we were very happy with the buffet. Great facilities, free watersports and activities around the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The hotel is in a beautiful setting - pool and beach lovely. Luxury rooms really nice with fantastic bed and pillows and lovely view. Buffet food was best buffet food ever on holiday with lots of choice and good quality. Breakfast very good but not completely relaxing because of the birds but we overcame this by taking it in turns to leave the table. Evening entertainment very professional and enjoyable - pity not many guests around, possibly because of the price of the drinks. We made use of the happy hour though. Not really anywhere to walk to but we were aware of this beforehand so accepted this. Enjoyed Chamarel Falls and Coloured Earths in rented car. Port Louis and Grand Baie ok but due to traffic take a long time to reach. Did not enjoy the Glass Bottom Boat trip - it was clear we had all had enough but still the boat kept bobbing about with not much to look at and several people felt unwell but we were forced to stay out at sea.

The holiday was to celebrate our Ruby Wedding and when booking with Netflights we were promised a free gift every day for 7 days but only received a cake and 2 glasses of sparking wine even though we queried this, so a bit disappointed at that.

Our second hotel was on the east coast - Le Prince Maurice (separate review).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluejay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Right from the moment we arrived we were treated with that five star touch. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for us. Our room was ready even though we had arrived early in the morning and it was fantastic. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very well furnished, clean and welcoming with fresh flowers. We did have trouble with a light not working but this was fixed within the hour. We had upgraded to a sea view and this was well worth it. A great view of the ocean and the most beautiful sunsets!
We were on full board basis and there was no restrictions on which restaurants we could eat at although we did have to book at some. We ate on the beach one night which was a wonderful experience and the meal exceptional. Lunch was excellent with a beautifully cooked light three course meal eaten overlooking the beach.
We did not go on any organised trips but instead caught the bus from outside the Hilton Hotel next door , going to Port Louis and the market at Quatre Bonne. This was so easy and great for seeing how the locals live with no time restrictions on your visit,
The evening entertainment was very good with local groups and dancers, a varied programme.
The manager and his staff were at a poolside welcome evening and were very approachable and friendly. All in all we had a great hoilday and although we do not usually return anywhere, we might make an exception here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayhurrahHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We arrived on Monday and booked in for 2 nights. A soon as we arrived to check in we had a lovely lady escort us into the hotel who sat us down to explain everything as we had a complimentary cocktail arrive also. We were upgraded to a suite and our bags were taken to our room whilst we were taken on a golf buggy to the room.
The hotel is very clean and the service is absoloutely outstanding. I cannot reccommend this hotel enough. Every staff member made you feel so welcome and acknowledged.
The breakfast was very nice also and the resort itself with its beach and selection of beds to relax on is great!
There are also many water activities to choose from.
We received a personalised invitation to cocktails by the pool at night that were complimetary and there were canapes and a band playing also. I was there for an anniversary and the hotel organised a cake for us after dinner one night with sparkles that had written happy anniversary on it.
We also had massages in the spa of the resort, so relaxing and beautidul/
I will definitely go back to Mauritius. It made my holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

Designed to give a Zen feel with Buddha statues, loads of water around and plink plink muzak. Check in took 25 mins but we still beat the bags to the room. We booked B&B and could have upgraded to half-board for a 28 euros p.p. - glad we didn't considering the far lower prices at local restaurants. If you like an after dinner scotch how does $10 a shot grab you - just for a J&B. I would still have spent more time and money at the bar in the evenings if the standard of entertainment had been better, but If breathy renditions of 'The Commodores Greatest Hits' are your thing you'd love it. A total lack of atmosphere. To be fair, the band had good musicians, but I'm afraid the singers killed it. I like nice hotels & good service, but I also want to feel I'm getting value for what I'm paying,and not being ripped off. Internet is very cheap in Mauritius, but unlike alot of hotels with fewer stars, Sofitel still feel the need to charge for Wi-Fi. I take no particular pleasure in writing this negative review as I'd much rather report what a great family holiday we had and how we can't wait to go back - the Mauritian people are great, the sea, sand & watersports also, but wherever we venture next on our travels, my family won't let me book them into a Sofitel!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoolsinEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews