We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$505
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Pirogue Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$330
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$312
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Manisa Hotel(Flic En Flac)
US$92
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$397/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aanari Hotel & Spa(Flic En Flac)
US$131
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sugar Beach Mauritius(Flic En Flac)
US$346
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$344/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gold Beach Resort(Flic En Flac)
US$235
US$190
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,344)
Filter reviews
2,345 results
Traveller rating
1,347
582
251
102
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
582
251
102
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsming courtjapanese gardenfamily suiteluxury roommain restaurantindian chefseafood restauranthalf boardbeach bedslarge poollate checkbeach restaurantour honeymoongreat beachdress codesea viewbeach side
Filter
Updating list...
705 - 710 of 2,345 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2010

We stayed for 4 days and had a Great Holliday. Rooms were great, but Hotel needs a maintenance overhall. Food was Ok but for a Hotel in that class I expected more. Service was slow.
Great location and the Private Function was the highlite of the trip. At least at the funcyion we received great service and food.

Dean

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AluviPretoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

We had a great week here. Hotel is gorgeous, staff wonderful, very friendly and helpful. Food was lovely, buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. They have 3 other restaurants that you can use but we were very happy with the buffet. Great facilities, free watersports and activities around the hotel

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottishjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The hotel is in a beautiful setting - pool and beach lovely. Luxury rooms really nice with fantastic bed and pillows and lovely view. Buffet food was best buffet food ever on holiday with lots of choice and good quality. Breakfast very good but not completely relaxing because of the birds but we overcame this by taking it in turns to leave the table. Evening entertainment very professional and enjoyable - pity not many guests around, possibly because of the price of the drinks. We made use of the happy hour though. Not really anywhere to walk to but we were aware of this beforehand so accepted this. Enjoyed Chamarel Falls and Coloured Earths in rented car. Port Louis and Grand Baie ok but due to traffic take a long time to reach. Did not enjoy the Glass Bottom Boat trip - it was clear we had all had enough but still the boat kept bobbing about with not much to look at and several people felt unwell but we were forced to stay out at sea.

The holiday was to celebrate our Ruby Wedding and when booking with Netflights we were promised a free gift every day for 7 days but only received a cake and 2 glasses of sparking wine even though we queried this, so a bit disappointed at that.

Our second hotel was on the east coast - Le Prince Maurice (separate review).

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluejay81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Right from the moment we arrived we were treated with that five star touch. All the staff were so friendly and helpful, they could not do enough for us. Our room was ready even though we had arrived early in the morning and it was fantastic. The bed was so comfortable and the room was very well furnished, clean and welcoming with fresh flowers. We did have trouble with a light not working but this was fixed within the hour. We had upgraded to a sea view and this was well worth it. A great view of the ocean and the most beautiful sunsets!
We were on full board basis and there was no restrictions on which restaurants we could eat at although we did have to book at some. We ate on the beach one night which was a wonderful experience and the meal exceptional. Lunch was excellent with a beautifully cooked light three course meal eaten overlooking the beach.
We did not go on any organised trips but instead caught the bus from outside the Hilton Hotel next door , going to Port Louis and the market at Quatre Bonne. This was so easy and great for seeing how the locals live with no time restrictions on your visit,
The evening entertainment was very good with local groups and dancers, a varied programme.
The manager and his staff were at a poolside welcome evening and were very approachable and friendly. All in all we had a great hoilday and although we do not usually return anywhere, we might make an exception here.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayhurrahHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We arrived on Monday and booked in for 2 nights. A soon as we arrived to check in we had a lovely lady escort us into the hotel who sat us down to explain everything as we had a complimentary cocktail arrive also. We were upgraded to a suite and our bags were taken to our room whilst we were taken on a golf buggy to the room.
The hotel is very clean and the service is absoloutely outstanding. I cannot reccommend this hotel enough. Every staff member made you feel so welcome and acknowledged.
The breakfast was very nice also and the resort itself with its beach and selection of beds to relax on is great!
There are also many water activities to choose from.
We received a personalised invitation to cocktails by the pool at night that were complimetary and there were canapes and a band playing also. I was there for an anniversary and the hotel organised a cake for us after dinner one night with sparkles that had written happy anniversary on it.
We also had massages in the spa of the resort, so relaxing and beautidul/
I will definitely go back to Mauritius. It made my holiday!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nayba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews