We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect choice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the house. The villa is split into two separate apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the house. The villa is split into two separate apartments
Sea facing view of the villa Floor plan of the apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front of the house. The villa is split into two separate apartments
Sea facing view of the villa
Floor plan of the apartment
entrance staircase to apartment
Hallway
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1 - with entrance to small balcony
Bedroom 1 with entrance to small balcony
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Kitchen
kitchen
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
bathroom 1
Bathroom 1
Lounge
Lounge
lounge
Rear Balcony
Rear Balcony
Rear Balcony  with hammock
Pool side
Pool
Pool
Picture I took of the local beach
View of the sea from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Flic En Flac

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Soonita20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Staying at the Sunset Villa was so much more than I have expected. There were 3 luxurious bedrooms rooms with mosquito nets provided, a well equipped kitchen, living room with board games provided and a comfortable dining room as well as a balcony with dining tables and chairs facing the beautiful sea and more seating area by an inviting swimming pool which we enjoyed.

Our hosts Dave and his wife were very friendly, generous and welcoming in and were always available if we had any questions and Dave also showed us around the area.
Our car was kept safe in their secured parking area.
All rooms had air conditioning.

The beach is a few minutes drive away which was perfect for us as we had a car so everything was in easy reach, including a shopping mall close by providing us with all things we needed for our holiday.

The villa was excellent value for money and I would surely stay at Sunset Villa again if I go back to the area in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and luxury of the apartment and the generosity of the hosts
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayna R
Middlesex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The photos do not do it justice! The villa is absolutely beautiful, it is clean, extremely well equipped and very spacious. Five of us stayed here comfortably with the luxury of a balcony with a gorgeous view, modern equipment and all the holiday essentials.

The location is ideal if you have a car. All essential facilities are within a short 10 min drive.

Dave and his lovely wife were extremely helpful and friendly from the booking right to the end of our stay.

I would highly recommend this villa and would certainly come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
hello

thank you very much for your kind words.
We look forward for your next stay with us.

Warm regards

Vish Reekhaye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cecileoi
Saint-Denis, Reunion Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Guest,
My sincere apology goes to you and your family for the unexpected engagement of my son which took place at my apartment below. I could not take any preventative action due to the fact that son and his fiancé came over to Mauritius from London and gave me a very short notice. It was a very surprised proposal to his fiancé. I do not recall the noise level was unacceptable except on the day of the tent construction. I have taken note of your complaint concerning the bedrooms curtain and we will try to replace them. Please note the advantage of the owner living below is - any problem arise in your apartment, the owner will be available 24hrs a day to rectify the problem. In my opinion, it is an advantage to contact someone in seconds. In conclusion of my response I would like to clarify that we do not held any private function at this apartment at any time. My son engagement ceremony was one off due to short notice given to me and I regret any inconvenience caused by this event to you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing