We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Expedia.comUS$119
Priceline
Destinia.comUS$126
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveller rating
1,205
766
257
99
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,205
766
257
99
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach indoor pool beach restaurant pool side five minute walk reception staff hotel guests minutes walk from the medina fabulous hotel lovely pool sea view watch the sunset pancakes sunbeds solarium poolside ayoub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel really does not deserve being a member of Accor group. Room is terrible, outdated and not tidy
breakfast was disaster looks like inside was not cleaned ages.
i have requested reception to book for me a table on the beach resturant which belongs to the hotel , and when i went there the manager told me not yet booked and he can do his best find a table for me outside then i got crazy and left there without having meal . i and my wife had have our dinner on the balcony with hamburger and Cesar salad .Although i nooked for two nights stayed one night went back yo Marrakech.
Girls at the reception did their best during my stay however rest of the staff looks like they are forced to do work or doing without salary.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gurhan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAA SQUALLI, Directeur général at Hotel Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa sea & spa - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gurhan
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions of your stay at MGallery – Medina Essaouira.
We are delighted to read that our reception staff were able to do what was necessary to satisfy you throughout your stay.
We are sincerely sorry that your stay with us has not been perfect, we offer you our sincere apologies. Rest assured that your constructive criticisms will be shared with the entire management team in order to take action.
Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we hope to have the opportunity and the pleasure of seeing you again in order to convince you with a 100% successful experience.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2021

The hotels location is ideal for all kind of families. There are fantastic surf lessons you can take right in front of the hotel, a 10 minute walk to the Medina, a 15 minute walk to the port, close to several nice city sky bars. Just fantastic. The hotel itself offers great customer service and good food. The view is also absolutely amazing from from the sea side rooms.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VulcanX14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAA SQUALLI, Directeur général at Hotel Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa sea & spa - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear VulcanX14,

Thank you for the great feedback about your recent holiday experience with us. We are happy to read that our hotel and staff were able to meet all your needs during your stay. We hope to see you again soon for a new experience !

Sincerely,

MGallery Essaouira management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Unfortunately this property fell a little flat for my wife and I. We were in country celebrating my wife's 50th birthday. We wanted a higher end property on the beach in Essaouira. The online pictures look wonderful and the hotel had decent ratings. I will say upon arrival the Front Desk Staff was wonderful. The woman at the front desk remained committed to trying to make our stay as nice as possible, but I believe these items were out of her control.

Walking around various areas of the hotel it looked a little unkempt. Leaves and bird feathers in the passageways. Various areas dusty. Upon arrival to our room the room felt very "dated". Definitely time for a refresh. I understand the style the hotel is going for, but there was furniture with torn material, A/C did not seem to work. Refrigerator did not cool. Bathroom area needed updating.

On the plus side, location is excellent, the hotel has a Whiskey Bar with pretty impressive options of spirits, and the Wifi was the best yet during my visit around Morocco.

I believe this property probably was amazing when it was newer, but sadly a refresher is needed now.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Adell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAA SQUALLI, Directeur général at Hotel Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa sea & spa - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Adell,

Thank you for the time you spent to share your comments following your recent stay in our hotel. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation. Discussions have taken place to review your comments, and we would like to assure you that all of your concerns will be taken into account.

MGallery Essaouira management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

the hotel has a Great océan view ; the staff is always around to help you and the food is just amazing at the beach restaurant in front of the hotel ,
the city is windy so it may be unpleaseant for some people but in general the atmosphere and the vibes are worth it

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaymaeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAA SQUALLI, Directeur général at Hotel Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa sea & spa - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Chaymae,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that our team was able to match your expectations. We hope to see you soon in our hotel for a new experience.
Kind regards,

MGallery Essaouira management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2021

I had a pleasant stay in a hotel in which we can easily feel at home. The location is excellent, near the old city and in front of the beach. Moreover, the service was extremely reactive to my demands and it made my stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nizar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALAA SQUALLI, Directeur général at Hotel Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa sea & spa - MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear Nizar,

We are sincerely grateful for the time you spent to share your comments on your recent stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that our team was able to match your expectations. We hope to see you soon in our hotel for a new experience.

MGallery Essaouira management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews