We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
36
35
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
35
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf facilities great place to stay in town springbok desert accommodation namibia oasis swakop grass
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Just outside of Swakop, ideal if you want a peaceful stay, but close enough to grab a pizza from town, and do day trips in the desert. Great rock pool, ideal for little ones. Like a perfect oasis. If you don't use the golf facilities, the accommodation becomes quite affordable and offers great value for money compared to the hotels in town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carmen-yellowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardus S, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Carmen,

Thank you so much for the wunderfull review.

It fills my heart with joy everyrime we hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We truly look forward to hosting you here at the golf course again in the future. We also sincerely hope that we can impress you even more on your next visit.

Sincerely yours
Hardus H. Saayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The service here was amazing. We were going to our car and there was a guy washing it for us! The golf course could have been in better condition but the accommodations were awesome. Would recommend this place if you stay in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 783BrianC783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardus S, General Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Brian,

I would like to personally thank you for the amazing review.

I am truly happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rossmund lodge and I sincerely hope to see you all again.

Kind regards
Hardus H. Saayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

Perfect pool, great staff.. very very tidy rooms. Secure parking and drone watch?? I think that is perfect for one travelling a long distance.
I felt closer to nature, the smell of nature and beautiful green trees. WIFI was tripping but either way stay was perfect.
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenethsteyns90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardus S, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Good day.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.

I was a true pleasure hosting you here at Rossmund lodge. I am also happy to inform you that we have hastily sorted out the Wi-Fi issue after you brought it to our attention and we now boast a much faster Wi-Fi connection so that we might be able to better accommodate our guests in their online needs.

Thank you again for the wonderful review and we hope to see you again really soon.

sincerely yours
Hardus H. Saayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

In the Rösmund Lodge we have an excellent break on the round trip in Namibia. Very good accommodation, excellent food and very friendly service!
A round of golf in the desert was a lot of fun! The lodge is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 410helmuthk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardus S, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Good day.

Thank you so much for your positive review.

We always appreciate feedback on our establishment and it was an honor hosting you. We hope to see you again for an even better and exhilarating experience.

Sincerely yours
Hardus H. Saayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Very pleasant staff and enjoyable stay. The room we had accommodated the family very comfortably. The only slight issue was the wifi was a little weak. The place is also a few kms out of town but fine if you have a car.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jamescL1833IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hardus S, Manager at Rossmund Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Good day.

Thank you very much for your positive review. We always appreciate feedback on our beautiful establishment. We find that the more feedback we get the better we can accommodate all future guests and improve so that our past guests can have a new experience every time they come to our establishment.

I hope that we will see you again one day so that we might impress you even more with our improvements.

Sincerely yours
Hardus H. Saayman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews