We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
175
135
48
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
135
48
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wreck restaurant sound of the waves own transport luxury room a ground floor room fantastic location breakfast staff beautiful room stayed one night security guard the atlantic ocean quiet area we loved our stay place to stay family room beach front clean rooms
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Perfect location right on the beach. Was a bit disappointed in the room. No aircon in room and no additional pillows and blankets. There was however a small heater in the room. Reception issued us with wifi voucher but didnt informed us that it expire before we left. There also was no info leaflet to let you know what receptions' number was. The breakfast was excellent with the best view ever, and the service was great. Parking is slso an issue. With a small car no problem, but with 4X4 vehicle difficult to manuever.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank carien l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry to hear that you have not really liked your room and that there were a few other irritations.
We do not have any air conditioned rooms due to the fact that we are right on the beach and their is always a cool sea breeze and all our marketing material and web sites clearly states that the rooms are not air conditioned.
All the rooms are equipped with panel heaters and all rooms have extra blankets which are kept on the top shelve of the cupboard in every room. In case you might require additional blankets these can be requested from Reception.
All the rooms are equipped with telephones for the convenience of our guests and on each telephone there is a sticker with the extension number of the room and the number of Reception.
We are busy printing revised Guest Information Booklets but will in the interim make sure that our Reception staff point out these items upon check-in.
We hope that we will be able to host you again on your next visit to Swakopmund.
Regards
Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This place is NOT in central Swakopmund. But, that doesn't matter because you aren't going to be walking around Swakopmund at night anyway. It's not the easiest place to find, even with GPS, so give yourself some time and be patient. The rooms are cozy, but comfortable, and they have balconies with doors and windows that open out onto the ocean. They front desk will arrange a taxi driver for you that will take care of you for your entire trip, and they'll help you plan out everything you want to do.

The beach is pretty, with locals running along with their dogs and such. This is a glimpse into how some people might live in this area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MonikaMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for the review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and we hope that you will visit again. Regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Loved access to the beach and waking up and going to sleep with the sound of the ocean right by our window. Restaurant 'the wreck' which is on the premises proved very delicious and service was attentive.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed both your stay at Beach Lodge and your dining experience at The Wreck Restaurant. Regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We loved this Lodge with a beautiful room overlooking the beach. Fabulous bathroom which would fit any 5 star hotel. Excellent restaurant with well trained and friendly staff. Best place we stayed on a 30 day trip. Only stayed 2 nights but wished it was a week. Will definitely stay there again if we return to Swakopmund.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CliveP168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Very nice place, great big room with Oceanview. A litte bit out of Town, but the Location is so beautiful. We walked the Beach from there. And the Sunsetview from our balcony. WOW!!! 20 pictures. Everybody of the staff was more than friendly. A big compliment to the two Guys at the Entrance. Very helpful, because getting out with the car (much bigger than the one at home) is a bit tricky when the place is full. But this guys, so nice. Breakfast was included, everything was there. And the eggs. Lovely. We also had Dinner at the Wreck. I had a nice fish soup, very tasteful with spices. And the Maincourse was good too. We had to stay 2 nights because of a little car trouble, but we where very glad to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Frido_dus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre v, General Manager at Beach Lodge Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thank you very much for the comprehensive review, We are very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay at Beach Lodge and your dinner experience at The Wreck Restaurant. We will convey your comments to the guys at the gate. Regards, Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews