We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveller rating
399
132
19
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
132
19
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoysterssmeg fridgegondwana collectiongondwana groupnespresso machinegondwana lodgesgondwana cardsparkling winehot water bottlesmodern designfamily roombeautiful townbreakfast staffsuperb breakfastloved this hotelrooms are spaciousthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 552 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

Staff were very friendly and helpful, making us feel very welcome in Swakopmund. The secure parking was nice, as was the layout of the rooms with lovely hanging gardens in front of each. The lobby and breakfast area were beautifully decorated and felt very luxurious! The room itself was also very stylish, with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. Indeed, 'delightful'! Great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoopmannsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear HoopmannsAbroad,
We wish to say many thanks to you for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back. Have a great time further and lovely regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We stayed two nights, the room was big and very well decorated and clean. Nice balcony, good breakfast, and great staff. Near the ocean, about 10 min walk. Neighbourhood ok, you can find almost everything you'd need from gas station to supermarket to pub and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aka_cereal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear aka_cereal,
Thank you so much for your great feedback. Have an awesome time wherever you are and all the best with your adventure plans.
Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Very nice and clean. Very friendly personal. Just a bit noisy from casino early morning and school children. Back room better. Shall stay at other Gondwana resorts if they are all as this resort. Hope to do so soon.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mariusvt2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear mariusvt2018,
We are very thankful for your time with us and we trust that you will enjoy even the best of the best at our other properties.
Have a great time and see you again soon.
Warm regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

The Delight is a very nice, clean and customer oriented Hotel. The rooms are well equipped, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a rich variety to give you a great start in the new day. For all activity bookings the reception is always willing to assist. As a Namibian residence with a lot of experience in the country this is for sure one of the best hotels in Swakopmund.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chris5144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear chris5144,
We would like to thank you again for staying with us. It is really exciting to hear that you have experienced the best at our property and we are indeed looking forward to share more moments like this with you in the days to come.
Have an awesome time and best wishes for the future.
Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

Once again, we were really happy to be back at The Delight.
Still very friendly throughout the stay. Breakfasts remain an wonderful overindulgence to really kickstart the day. I found that the service did slip a bit since last time where we needed to remind the desk about the small things and turn down service and hot water-bottles ( a real treat) as the temperature really was cold when we were there. I'd still return but would like to see the smiles as they were when we first stayed there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NJG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at The Delight Swakopmund, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear NJG15,
Thank you for your insight. We understand that your stay was not the same as last time but we were really excited to see you again. Rest assured that we took note of your advice and suggestions regarding the standard of our services and we hope you will enjoy a great visit next time you stay with us.

Have a lovely time and best wishes for the future,
Greetings,
Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews