We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Langholm Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$469
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Hotel Swakopmund(Swakopmund)
US$170
US$151
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pension A la Mer(Swakopmund)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Loge(Walvis Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
35
39
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
39
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distancea wonderful stayhuge bathroomfriendly and caring staffsafe parkingfeel at homenice barnice hotellocation is greatplace to staychalkboardlegendjagermeisterlagooninternetsupperoasis
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We found the accommodation very amicable and the staff very friendly.
We would definitely visit again.
We were treated like family rather tgan guests and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thank you very much for top notch hospitality.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D7672COarthurc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you and a very happy new year to you Arthur.
Your review is most kind and appreciated by all the team that make their best effort to ensure that all guests visiting us enjoy their stay as you have.
We look forward to welcoming you back when next you are receive a calling to visit Walvis Bay.
Till then, kind regards
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Very neat and clean hotel. Staff very friendly and great service all around. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Food also very good. Safe parking for the cars and trailers. Fast wifi and beautiful garden to sit and relax in. Also nice bar.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Juan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

A very happy new year to you.
Thank you very much for the kind and positive review of the Langholm Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found many aspects of your stay to have met your expectations.
We are very proud of all our staff, some of whom have been with us for more than 10-15 years...... making the stay better for our guests.
Should you need to visit Walvis Bay in the future we would be very happy to see you again.
Till then, kind regards
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Comfortable relaxed small hotel well located for access to waterfront restaurants & harbour. Friendly & helpful staff. Personalized service. Fun bar. Secure parking. Worthwhile visit. Good breakfast spread

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2017

Hi Gill
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of the Langholm Hotel and a THANK YOU for your kind comments and observations.
We are very proud of what the Langholm offers and our staff that are are available to our guests every need and extremely happy that you found your expectations having been met.
We look forward to a happy return by you in the future.
Kind regards and may 2018 be a year full of wonderful surprises and plenty of success for you and your family
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Stayed here many times previously, always pleasant, no problems, nice environment and friendly and helpful staff. Food is good.There is also a informal and relax environment. I can surely recommend this to business people as well as holiday guests, suits both.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thanks for your kind words and for taking the time to review the Langholm.
We are very happy to be meeting your expectations and look forward to you next return visit.
Till then kind regards
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

First visit and I love the huge bathroom and rooms very neat. Food absolutely awesome. Warm welcome from Elena. All staff very friendly. Services in Afrikaans and English. I feel at home. Variety of foods to choose from. Arrange airport shuttle. Did everything via email and all was in place. Will recommended by far. Thanks

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank simplyslimyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nic_aka_Basil, Owner at The Langholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Langholm Hotel and we are thrilled that you found many of your expectations being met. We pride ourselves on trying to offer a little something extra - the personal touch - to each of our guests visits and thank you for recognising the efforts of the staff.
Till the next time, kind regards
Nic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews