We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Langholm Hotel(Walvis Bay)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagoon Loge(Walvis Bay)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loubser's B&B/Self Catering(Walvis Bay)(Great Value!)
US$28
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
12
8
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
8
4
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

my room was upstairs and had no heater /fan, was very cold.if you ask for heater they will tell ' you have to pay for it.the staff act like they are in their bedroom sleepin' .poor service.nice view of guest house.no pick up at airport but very far from airport, they promise to transport you in and out of airport but last day they will ask you to pay the shuttle.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank fluffydol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We spent two nights at Spindrift. We were a bit unsure as we found some bad reviews but we decided to give it a go anyway. Well, don't trust the bad reviews cause this place is great! We could pick our room at arrival and we appreciated the help of the owner, who also drove us early in the morning to one of the activities we decided to do. Spindrift is very quiet and nice, very close to the lagoon where you'll enjoy great sunsets and the view of hundreds of flamingoes. It's also close to some of the best eating places in Walvis Bay. If you're looking for the super fancy place, then go to a 5 star hotel, but if you want a clean, creative space (yummy breakfast as well) close to the main attractions, this is the place. Not directly on the lagoon, but literally 2 minutes far (walking).

Room Tip: We were in the room upstairs with the balcony facing the front of the building and the front garden...we loved it.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

After late check in (just dropped our luggage, room looked fine) we had outside dinner. We returned at 10.30 pm. No one was around so we had no choice but to 'sleep' with our clothes on! Next morning, after a poor breakfast? we moved to a great guesthouse in Swakopmund, The Pebble Stone House.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank PHOLLAND22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpindriftWB, Owner at Spindrift Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2016

It is never nice to receive guests remarks like "disgusting". and have them depart less than satisfied. May I say, that this has been rather an emotional reaction than and objective and rational judgement as the bulk of our reviews have been rather positive and complimentary. In fact, today we received in the mail 2 certificates issued by one of our international booking agents awarded for "Best Establishment and Best Value for Money" in Walvis Bay. These awards were based on the ratings awarded by guests who actually stayed at our establishment during 2015 based on the highest average ratings.
We will endeavour and continue to live up to this reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

We've booked 2 rooms over Christmas (arriving on Christmas day). The reception was not warm & welcoming. The rooms were upstairs. We had to carry a lot of luggage up a staircase which looked like it could brake any moment. It seems like the upstairs area is build with dry walling. Very noisy when other guests go out or come in. No hand towels offered. A very poorly places coffee station. The rooms looked out over a junkyard. Parking is also a problem. No sitting area for guests - we had to ask if we could use one of the breakfast tables to play board games at in the evenings. One of the other guests said they were not even informed that breakfast was included which I find as very poor hospitality. Some tips for the owners - welcome your guests! Create a sitting area for guests - nobody wants to sit in a room all day!

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room. Upstairs are noisy and it is not easy carrying all your luggage upstairs!
Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Skinnymelinky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

One of the Best Stay in Namibia. Perfect place to relax and enjoy the area in and around walvisbay. Enjoy the realy beautiful Garden to read a book or to swim. Nice and helpfull stuff! I ordered a realy good and healthy food for dinner, with great fish and vegetables.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank Christina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews