We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Port Harcourt
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are nice and clean.staff are friendly and helpfull.everything looks good on the surface but restaurant lets the hotel lose allpt of points.very very slow service.you have to get up to order the food as the staff wont come to you even if your the only person in the restaurant.food (plate of fries) takes min. 35 min.normal plate of food.min. 1 hour

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jaku U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Nice and serene environment. Professional staff. Rooms are clean. Ac working. Limited but nice menu. satelite decorder channels expected are not available. Room service should be prompt. Location is way out of the town. There's room for improvement.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
Thank iniekeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Very friendly and professional front-desk staff. Although there is an impressive menu at the restaurant, the majority of the food is not available most of the days. The air-conditioning in rooms was not ideal during my stay, even after switching rooms.

The location is not central and makes it a bad choice for the business travellers. But it would certainly be ideal for the holiday makers.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

I always stay here when my company's primary lodging facility is overbooked. Ever since my first stay in Dec 2012, the place became very special to me.

However on this one week trip, construction and expansion work was still ongoing. The restaurant was so slow (>50mins) to respond to our orders. Carpets, beddings and towels were all dated.

Gym equipments at times just won't come on. Snooker sticks are all blunt and the list goes on.

I believe this place needs a total uplift, if not, it's a matter of time before the people move out in their droves.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
Thank Triple-CMilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PR... P, Front Office Manager at Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Hello Mr. Triple-Cmilo,

I will like to thank you for choosing to use our hotel and writing this review which is really helpful to us.
Let me apologize for the lapses you have encountered in our services, But to let you know that most of our facilities are now replaced.
We will be glad to have you back in our hotel, and this time you will have a true "Premier hospitality, memorable experience".

Best Regards,
Juliet Ejerenwa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

I spent four nights here. As at the time I was there, they had massive construction on-going. I think they were adding more rooms.
I didnt get to enjoy the facilities because of this.
I enjoyed the meals. The staff were quite helpful and friendly.
I dont like the location. Pretty out of town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obinna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BEST WESTERN PR... P, Front Office Manager at Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2015

Hello Mr. Obinna,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel and for your understanding of the on-going expansion project. This is to enable us provide you with more pleasant facilities.
We will like to have you back in our hotel and hopefully this time nothing will limit you from enjoying our premier hospitality.
Once again thank you.

Regards,
Juliet Ejerenwa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Harcourt hotels
9.3 km away
Hotel Claridon Port Harcourt
Hotel Claridon Port Harcourt
#16 of 39 in Port Harcourt
6 reviews
7.8 km away
Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag
Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Dana...
#17 of 39 in Port Harcourt
5 reviews
5.1 km away
The Randolph Hotel And Resort
The Randolph Hotel And Resort
#4 of 39 in Port Harcourt
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
#15 of 39 in Port Harcourt
94 reviews
0.0 km away
Vhelbherg Imperial Hotel
Vhelbherg Imperial Hotel
#20 of 39 in Port Harcourt
7 reviews
10.7 km away
Sparklyn Hotels and Suites GRA
Sparklyn Hotels and Suites GRA
#7 of 39 in Port Harcourt
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt

Address: Express Way. | Opposite Intels Camp, Port Harcourt 500262, Nigeria (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Port Harcourt Hotel)
Region: Nigeria > Rivers State > Port Harcourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Port Harcourt
Price Range: RM306 - RM373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Best Premier Hotel & Resort Port Harcourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing