We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sincere review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Port Harcourt
Reviewed 13 June 2017

The staff were courteous and professional. The service providers are so so on point but the hotel room finishing is so poor and tacky. From the head rest to the painting to the wall screeding to the toilet wall tiling. However, the ambience at the
Lobby and environs seems okay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ify N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 16 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your review regarding our services. I am happy that we are able to satisfy you in terms of service delivery. We are presently working diligently to upgrade all our rooms.
Thank you for staying with Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites, Danag, we would be glad to welcome you back to our hotel in your next trip.

Olufemi Adesina
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
There are newer reviews for Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

Every night there is very loud music from the swimming pool area, and it disturbs the peace I crave. Can't get a good nights sleep, even after 3nights!!

Also, I can't go for a swim......and I haven't seen anyone swim..... The pool area is like a restaurant area. Food and drinks are served less than 2m to the edge of the pool, all around.

Not a wholesome experience!

But for a clean room and pleasant staff I give a good rating.

Not sure I wouldn't choose another hotel when next on PH.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Adegboyega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 May 2017

Dear Mr. Adegboyega
Thank you for your profound feedback, we would ensure we address the issues professionally in due course and you would definitely enjoy your next stay with us.
We appreciate your review so much, and we would be looking forward to welcome you back to Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites, Danag.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

the service is good, the pool side area is cosy, everything you need is this hotel plus a Skybar. and very close to the link road in Port Harcourt, looking for a place.to relax i think we found a good place

Room Tip: Room facing the stadium road view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank leprimehospitality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites, Danag, Port Harcourt, and for taking the time to write a feedback of your stay with us, our aim is to provide a distinctive experience for all our guests, and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

New hotel and centrally located in the heart of Port Harcourt. Staffs always willing to help. Services delivered in timely manners. And internet services relatively fast. Enjoyed the free airport pickup but learnt one has to pre-book to enjoy same

Room Tip: hotel at the center of the City
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DrBabalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 April 2017

Dear Dr Babalola,
Thank you for your choice of staying with us at Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites, Danag,
Port Harcourt.
We are glad to read your feedback about our services and we hope you return in not too distance time to further enjoy our hospitality services with local affinity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Harcourt hotels
4.9 km away
Swiss International Mabisel
Swiss International Mabisel
#1 of 39 in Port Harcourt
66 reviews
2.7 km away
The Randolph Hotel And Resort
The Randolph Hotel And Resort
#4 of 39 in Port Harcourt
1 reviews
0.1 km away
Novotel Port Harcourt
Novotel Port Harcourt
#15 of 39 in Port Harcourt
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Le Meridien Ogeyi Place
Le Meridien Ogeyi Place
#2 of 39 in Port Harcourt
89 reviews
0.0 km away
Vhelbherg Imperial Hotel
Vhelbherg Imperial Hotel
#20 of 39 in Port Harcourt
7 reviews
5.6 km away
Habitat Hotel and Resort
Habitat Hotel and Resort
#25 of 39 in Port Harcourt
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag

Address: 79 Ken Saro Wiwa Rd, Port Harcourt 500211, Nigeria (Formerly Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag - Port Harcourt)
Region: Nigeria > Rivers State > Port Harcourt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Hotels in Port Harcourt
Price Range: RM222 - RM260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag houses 144 rooms & is located in the capital city of rivers state, Port Harcourt. In one of the most bubbling cities of Nigeria, the hotel is situated along the city’s commercial district on the formerly known Stadium Road, endowing the hotel with a prime position for operations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Swiss Spirit Hotel & Suites Danag reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing