We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
134
14
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
14
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family dinner indoor pool and hot tub rock climbing wall hobbit huts professional kitchen family style tower room koi fish private cabin common kitchen social atmosphere a short taxi ride view from the balcony san blas in town bed dorm own bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The best hostel! Good service, great food (and fresh!) And a really Nice atmosphere in the evening in the livingroom, terras or bar.. we had 2 different (private) rooms and they were both good and clean. Wi-Fi Works perfect and showers are warm!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sanderriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Bambuda Castle felt incredibly luxurious for a hostel! This place was seriously amazing. Though meals are quite expensive (for backpacker standards at least) they were worth it for the family style comradery that takes place. I met tons of cool people that way! The facility itself was insanely beautiful - especially the view from the balcony. Pool was cold but clean and hot tub was great. Was under a bit of renovation while I was there but it didn't cause too much disruption - might have been nice to get a discounted price because of that though. Location was totally fine - you don't need to get a cab like everyone says, it's only about a 25 minute walk into town and not difficult. Staff was really friendly and I love the tab system so you don't have to carry around cash, you just pay at checkout. Would definitely recommend for its serene surroundings and fun night scene.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ceilidh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in, and I've stayed in over 100 according to Hostelworld. The staff are awesome, the food is decent and well priced and the facilities are incredible! Drank beer in the jacuzzi every night. Not to mention the incredible view! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank morgan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Clean, very peaceful and friendly environment, helpful staff, comfy beds, amazing veiw a short taxi ride to downtown for $3. Nice kitchen to make meals can also purchase meals at hostel and the food is really good. It was a 5 star hostel experince i didnt want to leave. Great place to chill for a while.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank erooon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

I read Kyle’s review above and it’s completely unjust . The hostel are very clear they give guidance on how to get to and from the tourist hikes. They don’t have their own taxi company so if they book you a taxi the responsibility is on the driver and yourself. They should not be held accountable for this mistake. To then insist they pay for a taxi back and a nights free is frankly ridiculous. Bambuda is a beautiful place my husband and I booked for two nights and stayed for two weeks. It’s relaxed, quiet, clean, wonderful staff. Just perfect. We loved it and would have moved in if we could.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews