We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful and serene retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What more praise can I heap upon Manaña Madera Guest Suites after over 150 5 star reviews, I can only confirm all the other wonderful experiences people have had staying there.

The bedroom and living area are comfortable and well appointed.

The views from the ranchito of the surrounding mountains and Volcán Barú are stunning.

The tranquil gardens are immaculately kept.

And Randy is the most gracious and generous host imaginable.

I will return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl y Glorys c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

I'd give this place 10 rating if possible! The property features 2 identical standalone guest houses set high up in the hills about 10 minutes from downtown Boquete. The view is fantastic, overlooking the valley, hills, and Volcano Baru. Our favorite spot was the "ranchero" for relaxing in the hammocks and enjoying a cup of coffee with the amazing view.

Randy was a fantastic host and this was by far the best "bed & breakfast" I've ever been or heard of! Each morning he would deliver your breakfast order to your suite along with some of his fresh roasted coffee. The unit was well equipped with all the toiletries you could imagine as well as a minifridge and coffee maker so you could enjoy his coffee any time of day. He also can arrange relaxation massages in your suite which was great after a day of hiking. Ask Randy for restaurant & activity suggestions as all turned out fantastic (The Rock, Big Daddy's, Café Ruiz coffee tour, etc)

Thanks Randy!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DnpJnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

What a wonderful experience! The guest cottages were modern, comfy and super clean with a lovely view of the mountains - movies, books, wifi and freshly ground Mañana Madera coffee was provided along with a yummy breakfast delivered to us each morning by Randy. We loved everything - hope to someday return to this mountain retreat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sirenassong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Wow! From the moment we arrived at the property till the moment we left, Randy and Kat made us feel welcome. We are already planning our next trip. Randy made great recommendations for eating, shopping and site seeing. The accommodations were outstanding, attention to detail from hammocks to coffee were beyond our expectations. Randy was always willing to help us and even provided a phone so that we could reach him at anytime if we needed assistance. The ambassador of the coffee estate was a great host also. Chubs waited patiently each morning for us to have our coffee outside our suite with him.
Don't hesitate, make your reservation!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SGray20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Our stay at Manana Madera Coffee Estate could not have been more exquisite! From the moment Randy enthusiastically picked us up in Boquete to transport us to his suites, he made us feel that we were the most important facet of his day. He assured that each day of our stay was filled with the perfect blend of activities, relaxation and wonderful dining experiences to match our family needs and the weather. Randy was probably the most positive and genuinely kind host that we ever had in our travels. And then ... there is the suites, property and location! They are almost indescribable with unparalleled magnificence! Randy designed and maintains the suites with incredible attention to detail (i.e. umbrellas and rain jackets to use in the rainforest if necessary, lanterns in the event of power outage, Aveda hair products) and his breakfasts were fabulous! The views and gardens are wonderful, as is his coffee. We learned so much about Panama from Randy! We will most definitely recommend Manana Madera to anyone we know traveling to Panama!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 689Sharon_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boquete
5.3 km away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
16.3 km away
Hotel Bambito Resort
Hotel Bambito Resort
#2 of 4 in Volcan
149 reviews
5.4 km away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#1 of 12 in Boquete
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#2 of 12 in Boquete
399 reviews
15.7 km away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
3.8 km away
Bambuda Castle
Bambuda Castle
#2 of 52 in Boquete
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate

Address: Manana Madera Coffee Estate Drive 1, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Boquete
Price Range: RM617 - RM629 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Guest Suite at Manana Madera Coffee Estate. 8 Minutes from downtown Boquete, nestled beneath Volcan Baru on a working coffee farm with citrus, banana and avocado trees. Stunning views of nature within the privacy of lush, alpine tropical surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing