We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Montana Bed & Breakfast(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Suites(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Lodge(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bambuda Castle(Boquete)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$455
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
258
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscell phonecoffee estateevery morningtakes care of everythingthe ownerliving roomwonderful hospitalityspecial placeamazing hostshorseback ridingkind of placemountain retreatcentral americaboquete townvolcan barubeautiful placerandy
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We loved our stay at Manana Madera. From the first email correspondence with Randy, everything was welcoming and pleasant. He is an excellent host who made us feel immediately at ease and comfortable.

The suite we were in was gorgeous. A comfortable bed with big windows that let you see the abundance of stars each night. The bathroom has nice toiletries and a big shower. The living/breakfast area is comfortable, too, with large windows/screens opening out into the property. Randy grinds fresh coffee from the farm when you arrive and there's a pot for brewing there in the room so you can enjoy it anytime you wish. The coffee is wonderful! He also brings you breakfast each morning and it's tasty. In addition to enjoying your suite, you can go the "ranchito" which is a patio where there are adirondack chairs and hooks for the hammocks he provides. I enjoyed plenty of time reading there and watching the humming birds in the pretty gardens. He makes sure anything you need is at hand: fast wifi, DVD player, speakers for music, lights on the patio, windbreakers in the closet, small space heater, blankets, cream for your coffee. He provided a cell phone to use to keep in touch with him during the stay. Our stay couldn't have been more comfortable.

The estate is a little outside of Boquete, which for us was an advantage--it meant feeling like we were in a private, quiet place to relax. And Randy makes sure that you don't feel isolated, arranging transportation whenever you request it. It's a very short ride to town in a taxi.

Randy is an outstanding host but his co-host and canine pal, Chubbs, steals all the thunder. He's a big lovable dog who you can't help hugging and hanging out with whenever you see his big orange head on your stairs.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The best B&B in Boquete. Randy is a great host! Advice on local tours, food, etc. He goes the extra mile to help & make you feel welcome. The Casitas are awesome, extra clean, breakfast delivered to your room! We loved our stay with Randy. Manana Madera has incredible views of Vulcan Baru & the valley below. Short drive into town. Will go back again & again.

Room Tip: Both casitas have a fantastic view!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

I stayed here for four nights in Dec 2015/Jan 2016. I booked this place because I a) wanted a quiet location near Boquete and b) couldn't resist 'testing' its almost 200 perfect reviews on Trip Advisor. Surely this was too good to be true?

When you arrive, this is what happens:

1. The owner/host Randy makes you feel genuinely warmly welcome - like a long-lost best friend.
2. Your suite is impeccable - spacious, modern, tastefully decorated, everything you need and very comfortable.
3. You are stunned by the gorgeous views across the lush tropical gardens of the property itself, across the nearby hills and valleys all the way to the Pacific Ocean.

Then as you get settled in, things get even better:

1. There is a small, covered patio/mirador in the verdant gardens where you can sit in chairs or lounge in hammocks (also provided) and enjoy the superb views and sunsets. It even has Wi-Fi access - I Skyped the UK from there just to show my family what they were missing!
2. Your breakfast each morning is superb and plentiful and delivered to your suite at the time you request. The coffee is delicious and you are provided with your own supply of it in your suite, plus real milk in your mini-refrigerator.
3. The higher altitude here provides cooler temperatures and drier air - a really welcome respite from the baking-hot humidity of Panama City and David and other coastal towns.
4. The overall feel. You soon become enveloped in a comforting realization that you are enjoying a really special place up here in these beautiful gardens on this mountainside.
5. A bonus: Chubs the dog. I am not particularly a pet-lover, but you cannot help but just love Chubs who is such a gentle, friendly dog who ambles up to your patio door each morning just to quietly say 'hello friend' (though he's well-trained enough to not venture inside).

In terms of things to do ... there is a super-useful set of notes and pamphlets in your suite with details of things to do, places to eat, etc. and, importantly, the recommended/reputable providers of each. And Randy can provide you with loads more detail and local knowledge if you need it.

In terms of getting around ... yes, the Manana Madera Coffee Estate is about 12 minutes outside (above) Boquete, so if you are wanting to be in the thick of backpacker night-life, the Guest Suites may not be for you. But if you want peace and quiet and quality and beauty, I would not hesitate to highly recommend the Guest Suites. Also, Randy is so helpful and accommodating in dropping off and picking up his guests that, not once did I feel in the slightest bit inconvenienced by not having my own rental car. Also, he provides you with a pre-paid local cell phone for the duration of your stay.

If staying at The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate could be improved in any way, I am baffled to imagine how. But there is one BIG downside to staying here: it really SUCKS to leave.

Room Tip: There are only two suites. If there is availability, just book it.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polybozologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I have to agree with everyone else and say that this is an outstanding B&B. My husband and I were able to stay one night in November 2015 and truly Randy knows what he is doing. The hospitality, the views, the coffee - all exceptional. He offers a unique location with the highest quality I saw anywhere else in the 3 months I was there. The rooms are perfection. There is a gazebo with hammocks and all the options (wi-fi, a selection of books and a large DVD collection) if you choose to stay indoors as well. The breakfast was delicious and Randy is so personable, attending to every need. Thank you so much, Randy, for allowing us to enjoy ourselves at your place.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrs V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015 via mobile

The nicest B & B we have ever been fortunate enough to stay in - at any price. Each private bungalow in this mountain retreat has all modern conveniences, have breathtaking views and exceeded all our expectations. Randy is the consummate host and made us feel most welcome. His homemade sausage and coffee grown on the property are fantastic.

However, it's the stunning views and natural scenery right outside your window that steals the show. This is One of the most beautiful places we have ever seen.

We have no reservations recommending this establishment to all who are lucky enough to visit this beautiful area. Do yourself a favor & book it.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jsasser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews