We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Highlight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2016

After seeing all of the fantastic reviews on tripadvisor, we decided to book a 3-day stay as a part of our honeymoon, and we were both so glad that we found it! The estate was absolutely beautiful, with incredible views and an awesome little "Ranchito" with hammocks for chilling out and watching the humming birds (which we did a lot of!).

Randy was an incredible host, one of the most genuinely kind and generous people that I have ever met. He insisted on driving us around everywhere and wouldn't let us get a taxi, and he had some great recommendations for things to do and places to eat. His breakfasts were amazing and the coffee was awesome (neither of us were big coffee drinkers before visiting, but we are both converts now!).

If you're thinking about visiting Boquete (which you should!), you should absolutely stay here. The rates are very reasonable and, for the service that Randy (and his co-host Chubbs!) provides, it is well worth every cent. Do yourself a favour, and book it now!

Room Tip: There are only two suites, and they are both equally beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 252 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2016

We're not sure what to say that hasn’t already been said in over 200 five-star reviews, but this place was so terrific that we have to add our own praise to the crowd's. Words and photos cannot do justice to the peace and beauty of Mañana Madera, though we’ll try with the photos we have. The accommodations are lovely, modern and cozy. Randy truly knows the meaning of hospitality – he is warm, welcoming, generous and takes care of everything you can imagine – and even the things you can’t. We were beyond thrilled with the whole experience. (And the dog is pretty terrific, too.)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Having visited several Central American countries, I wasn't sure what to expect from Boquette. To say that I was pleasantly surprised by both the city and Manana Madera would be an understatement. The guest suite was perfect and well appointed. Randy included so many thoughtful touches from the spa-like toiletries to the rain jackets to the personal hammocks with pillows. He even provided books, movies and music for leisure time enjoyment. The estate and the views were spectacular. Breakfast was generous and delicious. You must try both the estate coffee and the home made sausage. I will definitely go back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We are a younger couple who loves coffee and planned our honeymoon to Pamama because of Boquete. So, to say the least, we wanted the best that we could get with our honey funds. We were looking for a place that is unique and would be a once in a life time experience. We found it ! if you are lucky enough to be reading this, don't look any further. Randy was the best host. He was so helpful in helping us plan our day trips. He is very knowledgeable and knows all the ends and the outs of the area. He will do his best to make sure not only that your suite is top notch, but that your time is spent efficiently. When I dropped my special wedding earring down the facet, he was eager in helping to retrieve it for me. I truly felt like I was staying with extended family. We stayed for three days, which was long enough to get a good tour, but we could have stayed longer to see more attractions.

The taxi service that was set up to and from the airport was great. It really was not an inconvenience being out side of town in alta. It is a pretty sleepy town, so your not missing much by staying "out of town". The views are absolutely amazing from the ranchero !! Watching a rain storms move in over volcano Baru was very exciting. The suites look exactly like the website and are kept up very nicely. I was speechless with the beauty ! We always had freshly ground coffee in our room. Budget to buy coffee and bring an extra suitcase to take some back. Our day trips included the Trek Zipline, the waterfall hike (I would have liked a guide looking back at it), Ruiz coffee tour. I enjoyed Big Daddy's fish tacos and their margaritas are the best in town. We also went to the very nice River restaurant. My Panama luna de meil was the best time of my life. Please do your self a favor and see if they have a suite open for you and yours.

Room Tip: The best view, Great Coffee grown on site, unique and boutique experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jalanakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We loved our stay at Manana Madera. From the first email correspondence with Randy, everything was welcoming and pleasant. He is an excellent host who made us feel immediately at ease and comfortable.

The suite we were in was gorgeous. A comfortable bed with big windows that let you see the abundance of stars each night. The bathroom has nice toiletries and a big shower. The living/breakfast area is comfortable, too, with large windows/screens opening out into the property. Randy grinds fresh coffee from the farm when you arrive and there's a pot for brewing there in the room so you can enjoy it anytime you wish. The coffee is wonderful! He also brings you breakfast each morning and it's tasty. In addition to enjoying your suite, you can go the "ranchito" which is a patio where there are adirondack chairs and hooks for the hammocks he provides. I enjoyed plenty of time reading there and watching the humming birds in the pretty gardens. He makes sure anything you need is at hand: fast wifi, DVD player, speakers for music, lights on the patio, windbreakers in the closet, small space heater, blankets, cream for your coffee. He provided a cell phone to use to keep in touch with him during the stay. Our stay couldn't have been more comfortable.

The estate is a little outside of Boquete, which for us was an advantage--it meant feeling like we were in a private, quiet place to relax. And Randy makes sure that you don't feel isolated, arranging transportation whenever you request it. It's a very short ride to town in a taxi.

Randy is an outstanding host but his co-host and canine pal, Chubbs, steals all the thunder. He's a big lovable dog who you can't help hugging and hanging out with whenever you see his big orange head on your stairs.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boquete hotels
5.3 km away
La Montana y el Valle Coffee Estate Inn
2.1 km away
Finca Lerida
Finca Lerida
#4 of 12 in Boquete
402 reviews
5.4 km away
The Haven and Spa
The Haven and Spa
#2 of 12 in Boquete
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Hacienda Los Molinos Boutique Hotel
7.9 km away
Boquete Tree Trek Mountain Resort
3.8 km away
Bambuda Castle
Bambuda Castle
#1 of 52 in Boquete
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate

Address: Manana Madera Coffee Estate Drive 1, Boquete 0413, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Chiriqui Province > Boquete
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Boquete
Price Range: RM516 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the Guest Suite at Manana Madera Coffee Estate. 8 Minutes from downtown Boquete, nestled beneath Volcan Baru on a working coffee farm with citrus, banana and avocado trees. Stunning views of nature within the privacy of lush, alpine tropical surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Guest Suites at Manana Madera Coffee Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing