We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveller rating
257
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cell phone every morning the owner special place horseback riding mountain retreat kind of place amazing hosts central america boquete town beautiful place randy kat ranchero estate hammocks beauty
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 258 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2016

We're not sure what to say that hasn’t already been said in over 200 five-star reviews, but this place was so terrific that we have to add our own praise to the crowd's. Words and photos cannot do justice to the peace and beauty of Mañana Madera, though we’ll try with the photos we have. The accommodations are lovely, modern and cozy. Randy truly knows the meaning of hospitality – he is warm, welcoming, generous and takes care of everything you can imagine – and even the things you can’t. We were beyond thrilled with the whole experience. (And the dog is pretty terrific, too.)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Having visited several Central American countries, I wasn't sure what to expect from Boquette. To say that I was pleasantly surprised by both the city and Manana Madera would be an understatement. The guest suite was perfect and well appointed. Randy included so many thoughtful touches from the spa-like toiletries to the rain jackets to the personal hammocks with pillows. He even provided books, movies and music for leisure time enjoyment. The estate and the views were spectacular. Breakfast was generous and delicious. You must try both the estate coffee and the home made sausage. I will definitely go back.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We are a younger couple who loves coffee and planned our honeymoon to Pamama because of Boquete. So, to say the least, we wanted the best that we could get with our honey funds. We were looking for a place that is unique and would be a once in a life time experience. We found it ! if you are lucky enough to be reading this, don't look any further. Randy was the best host. He was so helpful in helping us plan our day trips. He is very knowledgeable and knows all the ends and the outs of the area. He will do his best to make sure not only that your suite is top notch, but that your time is spent efficiently. When I dropped my special wedding earring down the facet, he was eager in helping to retrieve it for me. I truly felt like I was staying with extended family. We stayed for three days, which was long enough to get a good tour, but we could have stayed longer to see more attractions.

The taxi service that was set up to and from the airport was great. It really was not an inconvenience being out side of town in alta. It is a pretty sleepy town, so your not missing much by staying "out of town". The views are absolutely amazing from the ranchero !! Watching a rain storms move in over volcano Baru was very exciting. The suites look exactly like the website and are kept up very nicely. I was speechless with the beauty ! We always had freshly ground coffee in our room. Budget to buy coffee and bring an extra suitcase to take some back. Our day trips included the Trek Zipline, the waterfall hike (I would have liked a guide looking back at it), Ruiz coffee tour. I enjoyed Big Daddy's fish tacos and their margaritas are the best in town. We also went to the very nice River restaurant. My Panama luna de meil was the best time of my life. Please do your self a favor and see if they have a suite open for you and yours.

Room Tip: The best view, Great Coffee grown on site, unique and boutique experience.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jalanakins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We loved our stay at Manana Madera. From the first email correspondence with Randy, everything was welcoming and pleasant. He is an excellent host who made us feel immediately at ease and comfortable.

The suite we were in was gorgeous. A comfortable bed with big windows that let you see the abundance of stars each night. The bathroom has nice toiletries and a big shower. The living/breakfast area is comfortable, too, with large windows/screens opening out into the property. Randy grinds fresh coffee from the farm when you arrive and there's a pot for brewing there in the room so you can enjoy it anytime you wish. The coffee is wonderful! He also brings you breakfast each morning and it's tasty. In addition to enjoying your suite, you can go the "ranchito" which is a patio where there are adirondack chairs and hooks for the hammocks he provides. I enjoyed plenty of time reading there and watching the humming birds in the pretty gardens. He makes sure anything you need is at hand: fast wifi, DVD player, speakers for music, lights on the patio, windbreakers in the closet, small space heater, blankets, cream for your coffee. He provided a cell phone to use to keep in touch with him during the stay. Our stay couldn't have been more comfortable.

The estate is a little outside of Boquete, which for us was an advantage--it meant feeling like we were in a private, quiet place to relax. And Randy makes sure that you don't feel isolated, arranging transportation whenever you request it. It's a very short ride to town in a taxi.

Randy is an outstanding host but his co-host and canine pal, Chubbs, steals all the thunder. He's a big lovable dog who you can't help hugging and hanging out with whenever you see his big orange head on your stairs.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank schlegal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The best B&B in Boquete. Randy is a great host! Advice on local tours, food, etc. He goes the extra mile to help & make you feel welcome. The Casitas are awesome, extra clean, breakfast delivered to your room! We loved our stay with Randy. Manana Madera has incredible views of Vulcan Baru & the valley below. Short drive into town. Will go back again & again.

Room Tip: Both casitas have a fantastic view!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews