We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanamanian breakfastgreat place to staymiriamrivercoffeetownbirdsproperty
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

A nice B and B on the outskirts of town. Me, my wife and my two teenagers had never been to Boquete before and we really lucked out to find such a wonderful place to stay. Booked it through Expedia for one night and ended up talking to the owner to stay another night. Mellia (?) was an outstanding host and treated us like family, she was great. She cooked us up some great breakfasts and helped us with our spanish. We stayed in the family suite (the hatillo room) that had a triple decker bunk bed which was kinda crazy. It was fun for the kids. The grounds were beautiful and we saw lots of birds including the Scarlet-Thighed Dacnis which was another life bird for us. The area is secured and it felt like home. Thanks Javier and we will be calling you again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Panamamixs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2014

Our family of 4 stayed here last week. Nice lodgings in a lovely garden setting. Breakfast was tasty and the owners were thoughtful and kind-we lucked out and Mrs.
Romero was staying there when we were-she was very sweet and drove us around town to show us the sights! A little bit of a walk to town, but cabs are easy to come by.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier R, Owner at Casa Romero, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Thank you very much for your Very Good Review on your lodging at the upper Hatillo Room in Casa Romero.

It was a pleasure to have your family as our guests and I hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

A beautiful and quiet get away in the mountains! Very comfortable, relaxing with great service and friendly people. A short ride into town with two small stores conveniently located right across the street. I would for sure stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nursefernandes80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier R, Owner at Casa Romero, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2014

Thank you very much for your Excellent Review on our property, Casa Romero.

It was a pleasure sharing with you and I hope you visit again in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family of 9 would move in if we could-our stay was awesome! From the 7year olds to the grandparents-there was something for everyone at Casa Romero (& Boquette). You will also find that this home is pretty handicap accessible. My brother in law has a prosthetic leg and the bathroom/shower in the main bedroom was easy to use. He also got around very well as the house is long and on one floor-the driveway also comes right up to the front door. There were some stairs-but very easy for him to get around and avoid them. The house and the gardens were very well taken care of and the porch that runs along the back of the home proved to be a favorite place for hanging out, picking up email, and drinks. Lots of space for everyone to spread out and the cabin like rooms were a favorite of the kids. Miriam does indeed make the best breakfasts and is a wonderful hostess. Even the dog (in his own locked run) was great! Javier helped some of us with a river rafting trip (at last minute no less) which ended up being one of the best things on the whole trip. The guides were fun, safe, and knowledgeable. You'll find the neighborhood very safe and quiet- we enjoyed several walks through the streets to see the river and local homes. The Casa is just up the hill from town and is a moderate walk (lack of some sidewalks and has an incline) but taxis can be picked up without a problem for less than $1pp for a trip into town at the little market outside the gate. Mercado Jenny is a tiny, very well stocked market just outside the locked gates-it was so convenient for all the little things (and bar refills) we needed! Another bonus to the location that we found was the Ruiz Coffee shop/farm just down the hill from the house. Be sure to stop there for a great cup and a coffee farm tour- you won't be sorry! Thanks Javier and Miriam for a memorable stay-cant wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fushiamartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier R, Owner at Casa Romero, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you very much for your Excellent Review. I am looking forward to host you again in a near future. Remember that we can take care of many activities and transfers withing Boquete and Panama City if you require our assistance and it is requested prior to your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I wanted to have a relaxing weekend in the mountain, be sorrounded by nature, have some quiet time for myself, and eat great food, and that's exactly what I got. Casa Romero is just really really cozy. Miriam, the nanny, makes the BEST breakfasts in town and if you want her to, she will also make lunch and dinner. It was nice to have the house only for ourselves, but we are planning to go back with a larger group. It is also a great house to rent if you have a group of 10-12 people. It is SUPER WELL located. Close to everything in town. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfy and vintage and pretty.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier R, Manager at Casa Romero, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. It was a pleasure hosting you.

We are looking forward to host your group in a nearby future.

Remember that you can check availability and book online from our website

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews