We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panamonte
Nearby Hotels
The Haven and Spa(Boquete)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Garden by Refugio del Rio(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bambuda Castle(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downtown Suites(Boquete)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$62
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Finca Lerida(Boquete)
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boquete Lodge(Boquete)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
125
67
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
67
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon piegreat resturantlarge fireplacejunior suitecevichewalk in closetporch areatroutmaintained gardenpanama cityoutdoor seatingbeautiful innrooms are spaciouscaldera riverclose to townboquete areastayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

My husband and I took a trip to Panama, which spanned December 20, 2012, through January 3, 2013. We stayed at Hotel Panamonte on the following two nights: December 26 and 27. You can see my reviews of the other hotels as well as the tour company that helped us plan our trip.

Hotel Panamonte is a nice hotel. It is quiet, clean, and the gardens are amazingly beautiful and fanatically maintained.

I am a light sleeper, so it was great that we did not hear any noise from the rooms next to us.

Because it rains so much in Panama, the builders put covered walkways throughout the entire complex. Therefore, you can walk from the main entrance to your room and not get wet.

Regarding the restaurant. I know a lot of people say it is really great, but my husband and I weren’t that impressed. We thought the food was just OK. Of course, that’s only our opinion.

Would I recommend this hotel to a friend and would I stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mah1066ban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you, family and friends at the Panamonte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

Lovely, colonial style hotel with spacious and inviting rooms and patios. Excellent restaurant and cosy bar for the chilly evenings.
Restaurant staff could be more jolly and the breakfasts more interesting - but a small complaint really.
Highly recommended for a forest stop off with lots do do in the area and the hotel a short stroll to nearby shops and restarantsu and Boquete town.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest the reception and overlooking the main garden appear to have better patios.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you, family and friends at the Panamonte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Panamonte is a really nice hotel situated in the cool mountain town of Boquete. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful but the restaurant staff was generally sullen, the room was large and very comfortable andThe grounds were beautiful as were all the facilities. I found this hotel to be the best one that I have stayed at in Boquete.

Our only complaint was that when we went to the bar in the evening, it was a bit cold and we wanted to sit by the fire and all of those seats were reserved. There was a sign that said reserved for 7:30pm and we arrived at 8:00pm and the seats were empty until we left at about 9:30pm. Several other people were also turned away from these seats. Without this, I would give the Panamonte a 5.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kondan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dvisite, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2013

Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you, family and friends at the Panamonte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Large and spacious rooms with air conditioning, front porches and even a couple of tv stations in English. They had live music on New Year's Eve and fireworks for all to participate. Friendly staff and most could understand English and our poor Spanish .

Room Tip: Suit 1 and 2 are closest to the main building.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blue30350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL PANAMONTE B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Greetings from Panamonte,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our food-beverage service and look forward to having you, parents and friends at the Hotel Panamonte.

Please use the PANAMONTE HOTEL-RESTAURANTE accounting for the future reviews.

Best regards,
Doris Taylor Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a lovely property in this mountain area close to town. We had a garden terrace room which was quite large. The satellite TV actually had too many channels (and no list). There was wifi in the rooms sometimes. The grounds are gorgeous, the gardens well kept. I would have loved to enjoy the fresh mountain air, but there were no screens on the patio doors to keep out the mosquitos :( Also, the shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom left a terrible film on my hair no matter how hard I tried to remove it. The shower took a long time to get hot water. The staff were very helpful, even allowing me to use a computer at the front desk to check in for a flight. The food and ambiance at dinner was nice. Had a 6-course tasting menu with wine pairings. This made dinner an event in itself! We could taste Chef Collins' influence. We attended his cooking school the next day and were impressed with his interaction and patience with us, as well as the lunch he prepared. It is only a short walk to town. The "spa" is actually a room at the back of a cottage across the street. This needs improving or should not be called by that name. Overall it was a very relaxing stay in a beautiful locale.

Room Tip: The garden terrace rooms and the junior suite are worth the extra price. The historical rooms are very small.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beav16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTEL PANAMONTE B, Director de Recepción at Hotel Panamonte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Greetings from Panamonte,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our food-beverage service and look forward to having you, parents and friends at the Hotel Panamonte.

Please use the PANAMONTE HOTEL-RESTAURANTE accounting for the future reviews.

Best regards,
Doris Taylor Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews