We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
329
21
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
21
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews social hour bed and breakfast other guests room amenities different countries happy hour wonderful hosts breakfasts were excellent complimentary glass of wine place to stay b b's an easy minute walk each morning highly recommend this place where breakfast is served rooms are great great shower
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa de Montana. Ed, the owner, couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating, and his staff was a joy to interact with. Our room was great, with everything we could have wanted. Morning breakfast was prepared to order; everything we had was excellent. The evening Social Hour, on the upper deck, is a marvelous idea, well implemented; we enjoyed being able to meet fellow travelers over a glass of wine. It should be noted that we travel during the shoulder season to save money and avoid crowds, and we found the off-season rates very reasonable. If we return to Boquete, we won't hesitate to stay at the Casa de Montana again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauldershem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, Owner at Casa de Montana Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you Paul for your kind words. You and your wife Dora were a pleasure to chat with while you were with us. We are glad that you both enjoyed our social hour and our meals. It tells us that we are going in the right direction here. When you come back this way please stop by and we'll have a glass of wine together. We are happy that you both enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Nice very clean room, proper Breakfast (7 options). The owner Ed is willing to help you with everything. During social hour, a complementary glass of wine is included, we met wonderfull people through that. The B&B is a bit uphill, about 15 min walk from the central square.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annabelhoefnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C, Owner at Casa de Montana Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Annabel and thank you for your nice review. We totally enjoyed you and your husband's stay with us. We are glad that you both enjoyed our Social Hour. It is a great way to meet others that are staying with us. Yes, Casa de Montana is a nice walk uphill from town center but we are comfortably away from the evening sounds of the restaurants and bars. We are glad to have met the both of you. Have a safe trip back home again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This is a beautiful B&B, located just far enough away to not hear the city noise but close enough to walk to the restaurants. The room we had was large, with fridge, microwave, hot shower and nice balcony. The breakfast is really good and different each day, which is great. The hosts will help you with any needs you might have and are very friendly. The free glass of wine every evening is a nice extra touch.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Esther-in-Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Beautiful place... nice rooms and well equipped toiletries, comfortable bed.. No AC need with fans and screen door to balcony. Very clean, the Bfasts were excellent and the wine at happy hour was an unexpected delight. Nice personal interaction with staff... 20 minutes walk down to town and same up the hill.... got a little exercise, although plenty of taxis

Room Tip: Very nice social deck with gas fireplace and bar area to relax.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WMUJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzar L, Owner at Casa de Montana Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you so much for writing a detailed review of our place and what you experienced while staying with us! We do our best make your stay a comfortable one. We would love to have you come back and stay with us sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

The bed was extremely comfortable, the breakfasts we're nice and the mountain views were fantastic. The owners are also very friendly and the location is just far enough on the edge of town that it feels like you're in the country.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AqpExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manzar L, Owner at Casa de Montana Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

First of all, thank you for staying with us! Secondly, we appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our B&B so other travels have an idea about what to expect when they book with us. I must admit, it always feels good to get a 5-star rating! We do whatever we can to provide a clean, comfortable place, a good breakfast and our office staff are available to assist our guests in setting up tours/excursions. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews