We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
259
127
39
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
127
39
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee plantation coffee tour trout gastro pub bird watching birding guide hiking trails small restaurant boutique hotel restaurant staff spent two nights grounds are beautiful central america boquete area cesar hummingbirds hike
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Finca Lerida has incredible character, superb attention to detail, outstanding food and tremendously friendly staff. This boutique hotel is out of a fairytale with its colorful flowers, endless coffee plants, chirping birds and serene views in every direction.

My husband, three kids and I recently spent a few days at Finca Lerida. We had so much fun hiking the trails, participating in the informative coffee tour and tasting, and eating one gourmet meal after another. Our room was adorable; showers were state-of-the-art and the hammock on our porch offered a lovely place to read. After dinner every night we stopped at the on-site Gastro Pub where the amiable bartender made killer mojitos and the pub offered fun family-friendly games like Checker, Uno, Pick-Up-Sticks, etc.

While staying there, we met the owner who couldn’t have been a nicer guy. Every single person that works at Finca Lerida feels like a long lost cousin.

If you are considering traveling to Panama, make sure you visit the clean air, mountainous region of Boquette and you absolutely must stay at Finca Lerida.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank annemichelemcmahon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

It was a pleasure to have you all with us, and we have shared your comments with our crew. Thank you for taking the time to write. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

The estate gave us a tour after hours once hearing we could not come the next day because we were leaving early the following morning. I cant say enough how thankful we were for this kindness. It is not something they do regularly. Our guide was fantastic. He was incredibly knowledgeable, knew the process well, introduced us to the cupping process, and was very personable. We learned a lot about the coffee process. The free cup of coffee and dessert (the reviews about the dessert cakes are 100% accurate....yum) at the end was a nice bonus.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Laurien R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback on the Coffee Tour. We'll be sure to share it with our guides. Our kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We spent two nights in a chimney suite and were very satisfied with everything. The location is about 20 minutes from Boquete on a functioning coffee plantation. There are hiking trails around the grounds, a coffee tour and a very nice restaurant. Birds everywhere, lush vegetation, lots of flowers.

Room tip: Chimney suites were wonderful
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Hello Ms Melanie, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. From all of us here at Finca Lerida, our warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Very nice place to go with the family, also kids. Landscapes are amazing, the staff is very friendly. Rooms are very good, but at night it was a little hot inside since they dont have fan or a/c. Also we could not open the Windows at night since they did not have insect-proof screens. For the rest the breakfast is amazing, very complete and is included with the rate.

Room tip: the Junior Suites are great, include jacuzzi.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pros15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P, Manager at Finca Lerida, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback, very helpful. The outdoor temperatures in Alto Quiel range from from 12c (54F) at night to 21c (70F) during the day, pretty much all year round. We'll certainly improve the screens thanks to your comments. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

We rented the cottage for the time we were there. Perfect venue for our little group of 8. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The food was excellent - ate 2 breakfasts and a dinner there. Booked massages in our sunroom one afternoon. Walked with Jim around the finca one morning ... lovely. Planning our next trip already. Thanks Finca Lerida!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PanakiwiDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews