We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel City House Los Guayacanes
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Cubita(Chitre)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bali Panama(Chitre)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rex(Chitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Karla(Chitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
15
11
8
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
11
8
9
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed one night. The building/room we stayed in appears recently renovated. Clean, modern, comfortable bed, TV, Wi-Fi, etc.at a reasonable price. On site restaurant had a fabulous buffet breakfast. Buildings surround a large pond/garden area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luis M, Gerente at Hotel City House Los Guayacanes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guests.

Thanks you for your coment, we are making inprovements to provide better service


Luis M
Gerente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

The food was very good, also the service and our room was perfect, smelling so good and nice beds.

What wasn't very clean were the pools, so I didn't dare to go in them. But for the rest is perfect. Very beautiful facade and garden.

Room Tip: Rooms with view to the front garden.
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katizzi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Stay away, the worst ever!
Dirty rooms, the worst was the bathroom; moved the bed (to find an outlet) and did find
all kind of trash. BTW, the only outlet is the one for the TV.
AC did not keep room cool at all, please notice I did not say cold.
Loud music from the outdoor/terrace club, made it impossible to get some rest.
Children running all over the place and adults with loud music (from car stereos) partying at parking lot; called front desk about the noise issues and the clerk was less than helpful.
Male Front desk employee was rude and unpleasant, the female night clerk was nice.
Almost $600.00 for a 4 nights stay in a single room .... DUMP!

STAY AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belllllisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

This place is about as decent as you can find in Chitre. The open restaurant and pool is nice, the staff is helpful, but there was NO hot water for either days I was there... My friends did have hot water though so maybe it was just my bad luck.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ilovereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

Hotel empty most of the five days we were there. Rooms were mediocre, pool was dirty and not open for three of the five days there. Breakfast when we ordered from the menu was excellent but when they had buffet, it was fairly poor. Dinner was mediocre the one night we ate there. This is not a resort!!!

Staff is very stiff and formal, almost unfriendly. This is the most un-Panamanian hotel I have stayed at in the 26 years I have been visiting Panama. The people did not share the normal friendliness and hospitality I receive in Panama, whether in the city or the interior. This is not a reflection on Chitre as the people we encountered were extremely friendly and we had a great time on the entire peninsula.

Then to top it off, they lost our reservation which was not a big deal since the hotel was empty but we had to fight with the hotel to get our deposit back since we paid fully when checking out. They promised that it was not charged but when we returned to the US, there it was.

The Hotel Versailles a much better offer with friendly people and a better restaurant. Hotel Rex had a good restaurant too!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TR-SoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews