We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean,basic and accomodating”
Review of Hotel Versalles

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Versalles
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chitre
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We always stay here because of our local contact and overall a nice place to stay locally. Clean,friendly and reasonable. The restaurant is good and friendly. Nice pool area. The rooms are basic but the beds are ok and the shower is strong and hot. The aircon is great. I never see North American travelers here but i think they would find it pleasant and very accommodating.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Versalles
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

I need to write this review because i always avoid this hotel because of past experiences. But i had to stay 2 weeks before and my experience was good. I asked for a room in the back (cause the rooms of the front are the cheapiest and old ones) i had a room in fron of the pool (i dont like the pool was a little dirty) but the room was big and clean also the bathroom. The price has the breakfast included and was really good we had fruits cheesee and others and was really good. For me they are improving. If you have to go in a fast trip to Chitre for only 1 night this is a good option

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yolemo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Our first time in Chitre and we were so happy to stay at Hotel Versalles. Overall, the hotel was inviting and the staff were helpful and friendly. The beds were firm, the shower was hot and the air conditioning was cold. The location is perfect with bus and taxi service right out front. Breakfast was good and offered a nice variety. Can't imagine why they are not set up to take reservations online, but otherwise, a great experience.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank klw4307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean and a good size, but the beds are terrible to share. I have never been in a bouncier bed. We had a room at the back, which we thought would protect us from road noise, but instead we got all night party noise. There are several rooms in the courtyard rented out to private parties, and there were non stop rolling parties all weekend. Also, in order to check in early with our toddler, we had to pay 50% extra for the night! This even though our room was ready. This seems like very poor PR. Breakfast was barely edible. Soggy eggs and cold fried bread. We won't be back. Not worth the price.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

It was late, we were tired, and we just wanted to take a hot shower and settle in for the evening. We had to wait for the receptionist to finish talking with a friend on the phone. Then a staff member needed some assistance. (I think the receptionists was also the night manager…) Then a guest had a question. Finally he had time for us. Well, with some more interruptions he was able to get us checked in.

Our room was above the receptionists. Fortunately, we were not on the street side. No elevator, no one offered to assist with our bag, and no one showed us to our room.

We were in for a surprise when we opened the door to the room. This hotel does not come anywhere near the standard of the rooms offered at the two other local hotels we have stayed at. The hotel room was very tired. We will leave it at that as my Mother always said, “If you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”.

I require a breathing machine when I sleep at night. There was no place to plug it in. That also meant that there was no place to plug in our computers or cell phones to recharge. So I ran a power strip out of the bathroom to use.

The bathroom was very small, the shower was also small, water leaked out of the shower, and the water was not very hot.

Breakfast was your typical Panamanian food items. Service was minimal and slow.

Doubt that we will ever be back here. Too many other better choices in Chitré…

Panama Vagabond

Room Tip: Select a different hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PanamaVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chitre
0.9 km away
Hotel City House Los Guayacanes
2.3 km away
Cubita Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 km away
Gran Hotel Azuero
Gran Hotel Azuero
#2 of 5 in Chitre
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.8 km away
Hotel Piamonte
Hotel Piamonte
#1 of 1 in Las Tablas
16 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Bali Panama
Hotel Bali Panama
#1 of 3 in Chitre
30 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#2 of 6 in Chitre
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Versalles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Versalles

Address: Main Road heading into Chitre, Chitre 0601, Panama
Region: Panama > Herrera Province > Chitre
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Chitre
Price Range: RM265 - RM340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Versalles 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Versalles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing