We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aymarak Hostel(Puno)(Great Value!)
US$14
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$50
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$49
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Balcones del Titicaca 2(Puno)(Great Value!)
US$15
Booking.com
View Deal
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Ayma Hostel Puno(Puno)(Great Value!)
US$18
US$14
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
15
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel great location and tomy was helpful, jenoures and spoke english very well!!! The breakfast was good and the family stuf give us extra when we ask for more. The room was little cold at night.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 111aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

200m from the main square, WiFi so good we could actually stream a movie, hot showers (not electric!), comfy bed, good breakfast (7 Soles extra), tours and busses can be booked at the front desk, friendly staff.

Only downside is that traffic gets going on the street outside from 6am, so bring earplugs if you need a lie in.

Good value, recommended.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Tom791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 nights with a friend and the owners are the best people you can ever meet. Beyond all expectations. They are a warm family trying to help out and find any possible solution for you to make you happy and enjoy your stay. Every person involved in tourism could learn a lot from them!
They are genuine, have a great heart,are very nice, speak English and Spanish of course and offer a great breakfast, tours and provide you with any help or information. The hotel is simple, with good price and it is located just behind the main street Lima so it is quiet to sleep but still very convenient to go out.
I recommend it to anyone as it was a great experience to stay there!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Really good hostel, great wifi, hot shower, good location, great staff who will help you with anything. Loads of blankets for the beds and very secure. Nice breakfast Jam, bread, eggs, juice, coffee. 50 sol for private double with 7 sol extra for breakfast. The great staff really make it, rooms a little cold like most of puno but blankets make it really warm in bed

Room Tip: Rooms on street side get the sun earlier
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldj226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This hostel in Puno was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were given a very nice room (whilst not having the best view) had the sun coming in so it was very warm during the day and it held the heat in well at night.

The staff there, whislt not all of them speak the best English were extremely friendly and helpful and tried to cater to our every need.

We booked a tour through their company for 2 days 1 night on Lake Titicaca and it was a great experience for only 80 Soles. We also regret not booking our bus to La Paz through them too. This we booked with Edgar Tours, which we would NOT recommend.

The location is great, just 2 blocks from Lima Street which is the most touristy section.

The only down side was having a room on the 3rd floor...that was effort to reach especially at that altitude!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on a lowe floor and away from the main door as these are the rooms that get the most light.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews