We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hostel close to the main square”

Hostal Los Pinos Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostal Los Pinos Inn
Ranked #23 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Puno
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Hostel really clean, breakfast tasty and fresh. It takes 2 minutes walk to the main square. It was warm in our room but also very noisy. Minus was cold water in the shower at 9 p.m when in hostel was only 13 visitors.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kacper C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Our room was warm, clean, and comfortable, and the hot water was reliable at all hours. The staff was very helpful and always available. We arrived right before a general strike, and it was comforting to know that someone was at the desk 24 hours. It was simple to book a Lake Tour and also an airport shuttle, both of which were very cheap.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103 and it was very quiet and warm with windows over the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TeraRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We spend a few nights here during Candelaria. Nice friendly staff and properly furnished rooms. Not the cheapest in town, but you get what you pay for.

Only minor issue was that our room could have been a bit warmer.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We went to the hotel directly and booked for 2 nights. We had a peice better than the booking websites. The owner is very helpful and friendly, helping us to book the tour and the bus tickets. He is always smiling and sincere. The breakfast is not included in the room price, but 8 soles is worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ivilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Nice hostel great location and tomy was helpful, jenoures and spoke english very well!!! The breakfast was good and the family stuf give us extra when we ask for more. The room was little cold at night.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank 111aviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
32.7 km away
Titilaka
Titilaka
#1 of 64 in Puno
438 reviews
0.2 km away
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
0.4 km away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.6 km away
La Casa De Manuelita
La Casa De Manuelita
#37 of 64 in Puno
98 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#47 of 64 in Puno
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Los Pinos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Los Pinos Inn

Address: Tarapaca 182, Puno, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 104 Speciality Lodging in Puno
Price Range: RM53 - RM82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hostal Los Pinos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing