We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
147
120
44
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
120
44
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno fault of the hotelhot waterstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreadamantani islandlake titicacapedestrian streetspace heaterhamyogurtshowerperuhornsinternetblanketscurtainshallway
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Absolutely amazing place to be near the city center and the market. Hotel and bed was great, showers were hot and just enjoyed our stay. Juan Carlos, the evening attendant was very accommodating ensuring our laundry was completed on time and such.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shariar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Feeling particularly luckty to have found Sol Plaza. One block from Plaza de Armas and within easy walking distance of market, other plazas, shops and restaurants. Definitely a full service hotel with helpful, fully staffed front desk. Wifi in the room worked, hot water all the time, clean-impeccably clean.
Very nice breakfast with eggs, nice assortment of fruit, juice, yogurt...
Good place with an "on the ball" staff

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rne185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Had hopes for this hotel after reading about it. Let me start with saying that i would not concider this as a hotel but more a B&B. It says restaurant but it has only a spartan breakfast. Forget anything more than bread. It seems that the whole staff has overslept. We got the key and yes, there was an elevator.(+) twin beds for a couple (-) the safe did not work and we had a guy come up to fix it but he did not understand. On top of that did the staff fun of us for wanting to use it.(did not think we understood spanish) the room had a warm empty refrigerator and a tv. The sink was leaking, no hairdryer, no hot water, the shower in the small bathtub did not work. I give this "hotel" 2 just because the WiFi worked and it had an elevator. I would recommend this place for my worst enemy. NEVER again for us !

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank oolaussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights. The hotel room was OK but everyday cold showers in the evening and the main areas of the hotel are very cold. The breakfast buffet was very limited, only the fresh fruit was OK. The positive thing if this hotel is the location, right in the center of Puno

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank PetervTNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

The hotel is basic but very clean. There is a space heater on the room for cold nights. The beds are very comfortable and the big warm blankets keep you warm. Breakfast is very basic and they tend to run out of food so get there early. The hotel is trustworthy as we left our luggage as we explored Amantani Island and Tequile Islands.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank travelmomrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews