We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
162
125
47
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
125
47
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews consistent hot water the main square no fault of the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful bread central hotel amantani island lake titicaca perfect location warm blankets comfortable stay pedestrian street space heater other hotels yogurt ham altitude sickness
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

In the good side the hotel is Very close to the Plaza des Armes in Puno. However, rooms are very tired, beds very hard and bathrooms slightly grotty. It's ok for a short stay but there will be better options.

Breakfast was basic and minimal at best. Only hot option was scrambled eggs. Hot coffee saved the day!

Some good restaurants quite close by. Mojksa serves good Peruvian food including the usual ceviche, alpaca and cuy.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Geronimo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Amazing service from all the staff. The rooms where great and clean. Hot shower with enough room. Morning free breakfast was good. It is near the main plaza which makes it super easy to move around without the necessity of a cab. I will sincerely recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank SoffRg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

We stayed here when we arrived from Arequipa after a long day. I think we would have slept well wherever we were. The hotel is basic. The location is good - it is right in the centre of things. We arrived late but could just walk down the street to find a good restaurant. The next day was spent on Lake Titicaca so we did nothing at the hotel but sleep there. The breakfast was pretty simple but ok. The dining room is small and if there are groups leaving early it can get crowded.

Room tip: We overlooked the street and it was a bit noisy but ok.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SandraN49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Absolutely amazing place to be near the city center and the market. Hotel and bed was great, showers were hot and just enjoyed our stay. Juan Carlos, the evening attendant was very accommodating ensuring our laundry was completed on time and such.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 825shariarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Feeling particularly luckty to have found Sol Plaza. One block from Plaza de Armas and within easy walking distance of market, other plazas, shops and restaurants. Definitely a full service hotel with helpful, fully staffed front desk. Wifi in the room worked, hot water all the time, clean-impeccably clean.
Very nice breakfast with eggs, nice assortment of fruit, juice, yogurt...
Good place with an "on the ball" staff

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rne185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews