We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$40
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$15
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amantica Lodge(Puno)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
147
119
44
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
119
44
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno fault of the hotelhot waterstaff was very friendly and helpfulbreadamantani islandlake titicacapedestrian streetspace heaterhamyogurtshowerperuhornsinternetblanketscurtainshallway
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We stayed one night. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffer is very good. Rooms are good. Provides free water, coca leaves and tea. In center of city, so access to tourist sites and pedestrian malls.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dontstopgoing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The rooms are new and well lit, the facilities are well conserved, they are spacious, hot, clean and comfortable, our room had acoustic windows, safe, the internet was very fast, the heating of the room was excellent and was very necessary because in Puno you feel the cold. breakfast very varied and with fresh fruits. the staff very friendly and very professional. We really liked the hotel, I recommend it to all those who visit Lake Titicaca in Puno.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank steve w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOLPLAZAHOTELPUNO, Gerente at Sol Plaza Hotel Puno, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience at the Sol Plaza hotel. We are very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. If you return to Puno it will be a pleasure to offer you our services.
best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The maid of the laundry, who works on behalf of the hotel, has lost three clothes of my sister-in-law. She looked really sorry, she didn't want to be paid, to compensate the damage she gave to my sister as gift an embroidery handmade by her. The fact remains that I cannot help but record this flaw.
Too bad, because we didn't find any flaw more in our stay at this hotel (two not consecutive nights, interrupted by a night at the locals in Amantani Island).
The location is magnificent, few steps from Plaza de Armas and the city's most vibrant, pedestrian street. The rooms we had were comfortable and efficient, as well as the bathroom (considering the July temperatures in Puno, we also had a mobile electric radiator). The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast is abundant, and it's also served at early hours, according to the excursions planned by guests.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brun066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

When you come to this hotel, make sure that you have a room on the inside. We did, and it was wonderfully calm and quiet. Our friends had a room facing the road, and found it very noisy.
The breakfast was good, and the front desk were very helpful.
The hotel is situated very close to the centre of Puno, so we had a wide range of restaurants from which to choose for our evening meal.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

In the good side the hotel is Very close to the Plaza des Armes in Puno. However, rooms are very tired, beds very hard and bathrooms slightly grotty. It's ok for a short stay but there will be better options.

Breakfast was basic and minimal at best. Only hot option was scrambled eggs. Hot coffee saved the day!

Some good restaurants quite close by. Mojksa serves good Peruvian food including the usual ceviche, alpaca and cuy.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Geronimo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews