We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
12
50
26
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
50
26
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswright parkdining areapine treesmines view parkdeluxe roomfree buffet breakfastflat screen tvbath towelscool breezecamp john haytocinomansionverandacozycomfortslotshallway
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Our family of 3 stayed at the 5th floor Deluxe room with the balcony facing towards the Mansion. If you want to be away from the crowded Session Rd., this is the place to stay.

Breakfast is included in the package we got. It's a la carte but the longganisa we has was too fried it was too dry. The tocino good.

Toiletries, bath towels, complimentary water bottle and instant coffee were provided.

The lobby and dining area looks magnificent. Beds, pillows and mattresses are good but the roll away bed needs upgrading. The mattress with the roll away bed is comfortable but the bed itself looks horribly worn-out.

Room slippers are also provided and there is a lift so you can choose to ride or walk through the stairs. Service is excellent and if you want to go for a massage in your room, just let the reception know. Price is reasonable and the masseuse is skilled. Had a good sleep after a tiring day!

Considering the price and the location, Ridgewood is highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Inaliel79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RidgewoodHotel, Manager at Ridgewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words!

We hope you can visit us again in your next Baguio vacation.

Sending our best regards to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Great deal for an overnight stay with buffet breakfast, near to famous attraction, The room is clean and spacious, nice lounge interior, the only thing I don’t like is the noise from near house/establishment during night time.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank 10052013-kenshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RidgewoodHotel, Manager at Ridgewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for the kind words!

We hope you can visit us again in your next Baguio vacation.

Sending our best regards to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This was one of the worst hotels that I have ever stayed in. The room was outdated and smelled like sewer (coming from the bathroom). We requested a change in room and thankfully we were moved across the hallway to a different room. No more sewer smell but room still old and outdated. The bathrooms needed updating and seemed very dirty. Grout and tile were horrific. They only gave you 2 bath towels (no wash cloth or hand towels). There are no air conditioners here (which was fine) except that there was a nearby dog that kept barking all night! The hallway in our floor had 3 foldaway beds left out by the elevators! Wifi is poor to nonexistent (hotel claims that they are upgrading their internet service). In my opinion, the only decent areas in this hotel is the lobby, registration area and dining area (which was one big room). The menu was very limited and was pretty mediocre. If you are considering staying at this hotel, I strongly recommend that you get one in the Camp John Hay area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank curious2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RidgewoodHotel, Manager at Ridgewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review.

We take feedback such as yours to heart.

We are currently expanding and taking note of facilities and services which need improvements.


Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

This establishment is a little bit far from the town. service is excellent. Also they have water dispenser at the hallway. It has a good environment that is so peaceful and quiet that's so very calm and relaxing. It is near Wright Park, the mansion and minesview.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dalton c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RidgewoodHotel, Manager at Ridgewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We will definitely book again here. The woody ambience is relaxing. The front officers and housekeepers were very accommodating. When it comes to food, choices were few but exquisitely delicious. Plus, Its accessible.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ryanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RidgewoodHotel, Manager at Ridgewood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews