We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
313
5
1
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
313
5
1
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews english suite her mom rose petals garden suite the chocolate chip cookies finger lakes mackenzie childs breakfast was delicious anniversary package soft music sitting room gas fireplace huge bathroom each morning three rooms relaxing stay common areas
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights during a trip through the Finger Lakes region. Very lovely romantic B&B with lots of nice touches, beautiful surroundings and warm hospitality.We also liked the central location - convenient to the lakes, historic sites and wine trails.
Bedford, MA

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda4387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

We stayed here for one night as part of a 4 day excursion through the Finger Lakes. Our stay was just fabulous. Our room was comfy and classy. Our hosts, Cheryl and Sally, went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We particularly enjoyed sitting in the garden, admiring the ponds, fountains and flowers. This was a great stay, with unsurpassable hosts. We would recommend this place to anyone looking for class and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carleroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We stayed for 2 days for our anniversary. Cheryl and Sally were very warm and welcoming. We were flying into the area and arriving later than their usual check-in time and they were very accommodating. They made arrangements for us to get into our room late, left a detailed letter so we knew everything we needed to know, and at our request left us a picnic dinner. We also requested the chocolate turndown service, which I was thrilled we did. The suite was lovely and the bedroom was breathtaking. Candles were everywhere and the bed was strewn with silk rose petals, and it was just so lovely and so romantic. The candles were electric to meet fire codes, but they looked entirely realistic, and I will be looking for some to recreate the look at home. The sheets on the bed were heavenly spa sheets which they wisely sell at the inn. Nicest sheets I have EVER had the pleasure of sleeping in. Breakfasts were excellent and the quantity of food much more than we needed. Fruit smoothies as a first course, or a fruit ice. We enjoyed waffles with fruit one day, and another day croissants with eggs, ham, and asparagus. Both were excellent.

The grounds are lovely, and we got Italian takeout one night and enjoyed it on their back terrace.

One note, when they ask for foods you cannot eat, you might also want to mention foods you are not fond of, particularly if you are ordering something just for yourselves. The picnic lunch online mentioned that it ended with Sally's chocolate chip cookies. Instead they provided us with coconut cream pie, which I adored, but my husband can't stand coconut. Sally's cookies are always in the living room, so he didn't lack for dessert, but had I thought to mention food preferences, we wouldn't have wasted a piece of that heavenly pie.

Note that each room has a specific parking space on the circle so that everyone can get in and out. We parked and then found the info in our room. But since we arrived late, it would have been easy to miss until we spoke with Cheryl and Sally in the morning.

Snacks, water, tea, lemonade, chocolate, and cookies are always available for the taking.

Just can't say enough good things. We had a lovely stay! So thankful to tripadvisor for pointing us in their direction.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank winniewms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

10 Fitch is quiet and serene in but very close to the centre of Auburn and within very easy reach of the Finger Lakes area with its vineyards and outlet shopping. We rented the English Room and found it well furnished, well equiped and well provided. The service was excellent and the breakfasts truly remarkable.

The garden was large, interesting and peaceful, and had the weather been more co-operative we would have used the outdoor dining facilities.

Parking was never a problem.

For lunch (or dinner) we would recommend nearby Pumpkin Hill, and and excellent dinner at the Mirbeau and Joelle's French Bistro are within a short drive.

It is highly likely that another visit to the Finger Lakes would include 10 Fitch

Kevan and Sheelagh Taylor, Ottawa, Ontario

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianTaylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Exquisite B&B. Luxury, taste, beautiful property, amazing breakfasts, charming host. Worth every penny. Book with confidence.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews