We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I want to live there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Auburn B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2011

It was all I hoped it would be and more. Comments from previous reviewers led me to believe my experience at 10 Fitch would be perfect and I was not disappointed. Cheryl and Sally seem to know exactly what a person would want and need and provide it seamlessly. We stayed in the Garden Suite and it was beautiful. We got to see the other two suites and they were intriguing as well. The chocolate chip cookies are available all the time and totally yummy. Our breakfasts were fabulous and tailored to any preferences we had expressed. It was hard to leave!! My husband and I plan to go back next year. There's so much to see and do in the area, although I think I'd be happy just staying in my Garden Suite:).

Room Tip: The pictures on their website seem very accurate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

My wife and I had such a great time. Warm, Relaxing and very Romantic! Cheryl and her mom, Sally really went above and beyond on all levels. Cheryl recommended and set up all our dinner reservations! Every restaurant was outstanding with our favorite being, Joelle's French Bistro! Fantastic! She also set up a 6 hour wine tasting tour with our own personal driver, Peter! We fell in love with him, he was such a great guide and gave us so much local information, we truly had a great time. We stayed in the English Suite and it was spectacular, so beautiful, elegant and most of all spotless! Cheryl and Sally are unbelievable cooks, the breakfast and cookies were to die for! Looking forward to going back soon. So much to do and see in the area, I would never think of staying anywhere else but 10 Fitch!! We are keeping our fingers and toes crossed, hoping to win a drawling for a free stay!! HIGHLY Recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a few days after we got married. From the moment we arrived, Cheryl, Sally, and Trish made us feel welcomed. The English Suite was absolutely gorgeous. We truly appreciated the details that went into making our Honeymoon special, such as rose petals on the bed and romantic music. The breakfast each morning was delicious, and who could forget Sally's cookies! The hospitality and attention we received during our stay was nothing short of outstanding. We would HIGHLY recommend 10 Fitch.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed in the Gardenview Suite for a getaway weekend this fall. We also had friends who stayed in the Equestrian Suite at the same time - which turned out to be even better than we could have possibly imagined. The four of us had such an amazing time at 10 Fitch - the rooms are amazing and the hospitality is second to none. I've stayed in so many B&Bs at this point that I've nearly lost track, but I will say - 10 Fitch is by far the best one I've stayed at so far.

I don't think that any of us have ever slept any better (the beds and linens are incredible) and we couldn't get enough chocolate chip cookies. It may seem a little expensive, but I swear it is worth every penny. They've thought of every comfort and accomodation. Excellent location - especially with its proximity to Skaneateles and the Cayuga Wine Trail. We are keeping our fingers crossed that we win the annual drawing for a free stay. We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The Gardenview and Equestrian suites share a landing, which is ideal when traveling with four people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kafm2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

After reading a review in Money Magazine and checking the reviews on Trip Advisor, we decided to stay at 10 Fitch. It was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast and we were not disappointed. We would definitely stay again. Beautiful Inn, wonderful hosts, tastefully decorated suite and an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: We would stay in any of the three suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn - Finger Lakes Region
8.3 km away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
733 reviews
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
The Aurora Inn
The Aurora Inn
#1 of 5 in Aurora
301 reviews
34.5 km away
1907 Bragdon House Bed & Breakfast
11.8 km away
34 State Historic Luxury Suites Skaneateles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn

Address: 10 Fitch Ave, Auburn, NY 13021-4708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Auburn
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Auburn
Price Range: RM992 - RM1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to romance! Our luxurious, romantic, adults only inn is conveniently located in the heart of the Finger Lakes Region, between Syracuse & Rochester, on a quiet side street in the historic district of Auburn NY. Close to many attractions including the Cayuga & Seneca Lake Wine Trails, waterfalls & gorges, shopping and many historical sites. Just 5 minutes to Owasco Lake and 10 minutes to the charming lake village of Skaneateles. Upscale property features beautiful, private gardens & grounds, several common areas, 3 unique, tastefully decorated suites, all with private baths, fireplaces, separate sitting rooms, extremely comfortable beds and complimentary gourmet breafast. Offering many special packages and add-ons to customize the perfect stay for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your 10 Fitch Luxurious Romantic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
10 Fitch ~ Luxurious Romantic Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing