We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Manila(Makati)
US$138
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$99
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$117
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,143)
Filter reviews
1,143 results
Traveller rating
527
425
135
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
527
425
135
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantnice hotelswimming poolred light districtbreakfast buffettop floorfront desk staffstar hotelcentury mallwifi connectionchecking outfront officebusiness districtgymphilippinesroofdecktraffic
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,143 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Super well located, good room, good service, good breakfast, good internet.
They have a superb roof top restaurant in the 26 floor, with swimming pool as well.
The standard of the rooms, cleaning and service is very high.
I truly recommend the City Garden Hotel Makati

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Marco P,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Makati City!

Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which City Garden Hotel Makati is renowned.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

If you have to put a holding deposit for the room. I suggest you pay by cash as credit card payment can take up to 3 weeks before you get your credit back from their Philippines Bank. Not a good idea.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kok Seng K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Kok Seng K,

Greetings from City Garden Hotel Makati and thank you for your time in writing about your recent experiences.

We are so delighted to know you had a great time and enjoyed our hotel services. Your method of deposit is certainly noted and rest assured we have noted your method and form of deposit on your next visit with us.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at our hotel soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

2nd time i have stayed in this hotel and no complaints at all
Staff are friendly and helpfull and the self serve breakfast will keep you going all day
Roof top pool with bar and food is a must visit
Hope to return soon

Room Tip: My room had no window or view but then you don't spend long in them Always clean and tidy so no tip really
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HUW J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear HUW J,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback and we certainly appreciate your continuous loyalty.

Your invaluable comments are very important to us as they allow us to maintain the high standards of quality, service and comfort for which City Garden Hotel Makati is renowned.

We thank you for your continued support and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Just had a 1 night stay here before a flight and had a very nice stay.
Our double room was lovely and modern. Clean and equipment with everything we needed.
The staff here were all kind and helpful. We enjoyed the roof top pool and the food at the hotel too. Good location for getting to the airport in around 20mins via car.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaunie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Shaunie W,

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

I will definitely share your positive comments to all our members as this can motivate us all.

May I end by saying that it was a pleasure to serve you at City Garden Hotel Makati and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Due to large delay, i only spend 1 night here.

The staff was friendly, but the quality of the room poor.

In the room was cleary smoked.
Information about wifi / breakfast was incorrect.

It took 1 hour to checking change room.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy C, General Manager at City Garden Hotel Makati, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Rob S,

I would like to start by thanking you for taking the time to write a review of City Garden Hotel Makati on Trip Advisor!

It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. Please accept my humble apologies for the experience you had and rest assured this is of an isolated incident.

I have introduced measures to ensure this does not happen again and we hope you can consider staying with us once more and hope for a longer duration. Until then, we look forward in welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Timothy C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews