We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Manila(Makati)
US$147
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Garden Grand Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
110
343
265
102
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
343
265
102
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakati avenuelive bandhalal foodhotel securitydeluxe roomthe red light districtnight lifespecial thanksshort stayfront officemetro manilaphilippinestraffic
Filter
Updating list...
713 - 718 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2007

We had booked the 2 bedroom suite in advance however when we arrived at the hotel at 5pm the Front Desk informed us that our reservation was cancelled and so we had to take 2 adjoining rooms.
When we entered the room, it was smelly and damp. The carpets were filthy and everything seemed sticky. The decor was out-dated, the windows were filthy and the door which connected the 2 rooms was dusty and had cob-webs!!
We immediately felt like leaving but we decided to stay the night and check out the next morning. Before checking out, we passed by the breakfast buffet which was very very poor! There was no way we could stay another minute.. our first impression of arriving in Makati was very dissapointing because of our first experience at the hotel!
However we found an amazing hotel after, and enjoyed our stay in Makati very much!
Oh i almost forgot, when we checked in, they requested my visa card to secure the funds and when we checked out we paid cash but the amount on our credit card was still being held (frozen) for almost 2 weeks!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avraamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

we took th two bedrooms suit....it was pretty nice, the front office people were friendly and the service was good.

good value for money

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank samovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2007

We stayed in this hotel because my sister were staying there.You get more for the money that this hotel charges--- good food, very polite and courteous employees, willingness to please its guests, safety, close proximity to great shopping areas.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank orpicardat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2007

The hotel staff tried very hard but the hotel itself is shabby at best. The rooms and common areas a a bit dirty. The carpet in my room had stains and smelled old. Tub didn't drain properly at all. Services like internet and shuttle are way overpriced, even for the Makati area. Complimentary breakfast was frightening. Breads covered in ants and fruit had flies all over it. It was not even up to the Best Western standard which is not normally great anyway, but at least reliable.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TamPro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2006

Room - The room was ok , air conditioning was working. There was a comforter and the sheets were turned whenever housekeeping would do their rounds. Prices of the refreshments were the same as with other hotels. Lamps on the side of the bed were flickering though. TV had cable and reception was good. They didn't have dry-cleaning covers though. You have to keep asking for one everytime you'd like to have some laundry done.

Bathroom - Hot water was not consistent, and the tub couldn't be used for a bath as there didn't seem to be any way to plug the drain. Basic Bathroom supplies were present, although there were no cotton balls. Hair dryer was working, clean towels.

Service - Room service was ok, delivered food and supplies on time. Housekeeping didn't always do a complete job, though. Not the kind of tidying up when it comes to stuff strewn in the room (some books and bags weren't tidied up). Guard was always missing, either chatting up with the guard at the hotel in front (Millenium, i think) or eating a few feet away.

Hotel car - excellent service. Drivers were very knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating, although not sure if they were directly contracted by the hotel.

Dining - food was average, pricing also average. Breakast wasn't that good as the food was bland. Service was HORRIBLE here. The waitress didn't even smile when we handed our breakfast coupon, dragged her shoes THE WHOLE TIME we were having breakfast. Condiments were incomplete, and we had to ask for something as staple as BUTTER! When she was looking around for something to do, she realized we were waiting for butter. She completely forgot that we had asked for butter and it took her 10 minutes to bring it out. And instead of handing it to us, she left it at the buffet table. She was a horrible waitress. Too bad I didn't get her name.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank aadm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews