We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good mid-range choice in Makati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 11 October 2007

My wife and had some business in Makati and stayed at the hotel for three nights in August of 2007. We paid about $50 through asiatravel.com. Lonely Planet had described the neighborhood as seedy. That might be true if you're hanging around the nearby P. Burgos St. adult entertainment at night, but otherwise is a non-issue. We found it the neighborhood be acceptable and just a short walk to the more upscale Makati business district. The front desk staff were very accommodating and gave us a large, high-ceilinged room with a king-sized bed. We arrived early. They rushed to get the room ready for us. They gave us a late checkout. All this was done cheerfully. The central aircon was excellent. The furnishing were worn but acceptable. The included breakfast buffet was decent. All in all, this is an excellent mid-range choice in Makati, only a few pesos more than really budget places and much nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archipelago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

693 - 697 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2007

We had booked the 2 bedroom suite in advance however when we arrived at the hotel at 5pm the Front Desk informed us that our reservation was cancelled and so we had to take 2 adjoining rooms.
When we entered the room, it was smelly and damp. The carpets were filthy and everything seemed sticky. The decor was out-dated, the windows were filthy and the door which connected the 2 rooms was dusty and had cob-webs!!
We immediately felt like leaving but we decided to stay the night and check out the next morning. Before checking out, we passed by the breakfast buffet which was very very poor! There was no way we could stay another minute.. our first impression of arriving in Makati was very dissapointing because of our first experience at the hotel!
However we found an amazing hotel after, and enjoyed our stay in Makati very much!
Oh i almost forgot, when we checked in, they requested my visa card to secure the funds and when we checked out we paid cash but the amount on our credit card was still being held (frozen) for almost 2 weeks!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Avraamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

we took th two bedrooms suit....it was pretty nice, the front office people were friendly and the service was good.

good value for money

Stayed: January 2007
1  Thank samovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2007

We stayed in this hotel because my sister were staying there.You get more for the money that this hotel charges--- good food, very polite and courteous employees, willingness to please its guests, safety, close proximity to great shopping areas.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank orpicardat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2007

The hotel staff tried very hard but the hotel itself is shabby at best. The rooms and common areas a a bit dirty. The carpet in my room had stains and smelled old. Tub didn't drain properly at all. Services like internet and shuttle are way overpriced, even for the Makati area. Complimentary breakfast was frightening. Breads covered in ants and fruit had flies all over it. It was not even up to the Best Western standard which is not normally great anyway, but at least reliable.

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TamPro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 km away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
476 reviews
0.1 km away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#40 of 86 in Makati
738 reviews
0.1 km away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Ritz Astor Hotel
Ritz Astor Hotel
#45 of 86 in Makati
7 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: RM171 - RM269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing