We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a cozy experience..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Reviewed 20 April 2012

I have stayed here on April 16-20, 2012... Very cozy!!!..I like their bed..everyday they clean your room..they also have a bath tub (by the way I got the deluxe room)...very good food..peaceful..and secured (with double locks on the door)..they send newspapers everyday...very clean...with TV and mini ref...the location is also great coz' its near to the Ayala Makati Business area and Rockwell..also very very near to the Night clubs, bars, restos, etc.. but still peaceful to stay in..very accommodatin staff din..they had buffet breakfast included with varieties of food to eat..I met an American this morning (I just checked out) and he commends the hotel for good food and cleanliness... truly a proud Filipino hotel...! they also have swimming pools...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QueeneeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (832)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 369 of 832 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2012

i booked this hotel via agoda and got fantastic prices for a superior room compared to the rate if you book at the reception. the rooms are pretty large and equipped with all you need and expect of a best western member hotel. in room safe, king size bed etc. the breakfast buffet was included and the choice of cold cuts and hot dishes is international level. the lobby offers drinks and snacks and sometimes a piano player entertains the guests.there is a swimming pool in the 5th. floor but i did not try it . wi-fi is a bit too expensive but all in all i enjoyed my stay here and will come back for sure. the area around the hotel ( makati avenue ) offers all you need ( restaurants, atm's , massage, bars, eateries, nightlife entertainment and so on. its located in the heart of manila business area Makati City and not too far from the international airport of manila ( about 600 peso with airport taxi )

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The staff was friendly and very helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Anything that was asked of this hotel was done promptly without question. The doorman made you feel like family and always greeted you with a smile. ... added notes.. the food was excellent, the bar was very nice, the nightly entertainment was always very good. I can not say enough good about this hotel.. I am a VERY pleased customer and plan to stay here again if i ever come back to the Philippines..

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerland81379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 weeks in March 2012 The first room we was in was obviously refurbished and very nicely done, when I came back from a break to one of the Islands I was put into another room on the 18th floor which was still good but not yet refurbished. The main thing about this hotel is the level of service there were to many times to mention where the staff went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. I would def stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for one of the refurbished rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sowens79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We walked into a lobby that had a somewhat funky smell that carried all the way into the hallways and punctuated by a room that was musty which reminded me of the morning after a rough night of partying. The staff was not very personable nor friendly. I do have to say that the housekeeping staff was excellent and accomodating towards our requests for various addtional services.
The room had no personality and quite dark. We had only two lamps in the room in addition to the entry ceiling fixture which was not nearly sufficient light for a pleasant atmosphere. Our room faced another building which was very close and did not allow much natural sunlight. You might as well stay in a basement room!
The bed was not very comfortable. The iron that we requested came immediately but it had a cord that was only a meter long. It made ironing quite comical and difficult. The water completely shut off on us in the midst of showering for two mornings in a row.
It was not a good experience.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Sixmileshigh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Makati hotels
0.1 km away
St Giles Makati Hotel
St Giles Makati Hotel
#29 of 86 in Makati
473 reviews
0.1 km away
The A.Venue Hotel
The A.Venue Hotel
#39 of 86 in Makati
737 reviews
0.1 km away
City Garden Hotel Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Artina Suites Hotel
Artina Suites Hotel
#27 of 86 in Makati
322 reviews
0.1 km away
Fersal Hotel Makati Avenue
0.2 km away
Best Western Oxford Suites Makati
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines

Address: 7835 Makati Avenue, Corner Eduque Street, Makati, Luzon 1209, Philippines (Formerly Berjaya Manila Hotel)
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Metro Manila > Makati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Makati
Price Range: RM167 - RM271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines 3*
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently tucked away in the verdant city of Makati, Berjaya Makati Hotel sets in the hub of urban wealth showcasing abundance of West and East culture. Setting itself apart from the others, the hotel not only gives easy accessibility to shopping malls but also to business trading in Manila. BERJAYA MAKATI HOTEL OPENS 3 NEW EXECUTIVE FLOORS. Berjaya Makati Hotel continues to offer its guests only the best hotel experience with the opening of three more floors boasting of 33 deluxe-level rooms.From having 179 rooms, the hotel will now have a total of 212 rooms with the opening of three new floors in July. Berjaya Makati Hotel, one of the recent players in Makati City’s bustling hotel industry which is currently enjoying robust growth and a steady influx of guests, now gives more options to visitors who are more discriminating with their choices.The new rooms, located on the 23rd, 24th and 25th floors of Berjaya Makati Hotel, have complete amenities at par with accommodations in pricier hotels. With the recent addition of 33 premium accommodation options, Berjaya Makati Hotel intensifies its mission of providing only the best to its guests, in line with the global hotel chain’s tradition of giving memorable experiences worth coming back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Manila
Manila Best Western
Best Western Makati
Makati Best Western
Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines Metro Manila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing