We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Manila(Makati)
US$147
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$146
US$121
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Garden Grand Hotel(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$43/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
110
343
265
102
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
343
265
102
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmakati avenuelive bandhalal foodhotel securitydeluxe roomthe red light districtnight lifespecial thanksshort stayfront officemetro manilaphilippinestraffic
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

You're typical 3 star place. You're in a decent location (walking distance from Avenue mall, century city, Powerplant Mall, and tons of food places), and a quick cab ride away from the nicer park of Makati and other attractions.
The hotel is average, but the price fits what you get. The rooms were big, clean, no bugs or anything nasty. The place does look a bit dated, but cleanliness and pest control seems up to date. The price of their food is good, but the food is just edible. I'd recommend eating outside of the restaurant since their food is truly just edible and you can find better food for the same price. But if you're not wanting to go out, the food is okay.
The staff is rather unprofessional. The cleaners have the personalities of animals and don't know how to act professional. Front desk does their job, but they aren't polite or courteous. I called the front desk to tell them my room key was not working, was informed that they were immediately sending up someone to assist, but after waiting for over 30 minutes no one arrived. Had to go down to the front desk and they acted like they never got a call. So unprofessional.

Decent place, though.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pinayam1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This place needs major renovation. First the car park is located underground where the car needs to take the elevator to B3. The area is also small and you can find dirty clothes lying on the ground. The lobby, the elevator, and carpet is old and dirty. The guest room is big but again I am very bothered by the dirty carpet. The only good about this area is the location and the size of the room. I hope they can renovate this hotel soon.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acyap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Located towards the edge of the Makati business district, yet in a crowded area. Categorised 3-Star. Unpretentious foyer and reception area. Helpful staff. Large rooms having everything needed including a clothes iron and ironing board, tea/coffee/water. No view to speak of except peering into the windows of apartments across the street. Food not that tasty. Buffet breakfast had a reasonable spread.

Room Tip: No view from any room except roofs and apartments
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Parking is not great - we had to go to the basement and through a very tight vehicle lift to get to the parking. Walking to the lobby, we had to use the same vehicle lift, walk through the unpleasant basement and out the side of the hotel only to be greeted with fading carpet and musty ambiance.

Elevators - too dated, cramped and took forever to service us.

Room is okay but not amazing - I couldn't remember anything that would make me excited to go back to this hotel.

Pool - Has a claustrophobic feel and looks unkempt.

Location is the only commendable aspect of this hotel.

I strongly recommend a massive renovation if they want to sustain their business.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regina1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Your experience at this hotel will be like taking a walk through the past, through zero maintenance, zero upgrades and wow, I'm still alive when I get out of the lift. This place is OLD and struggles to operate. The SMELL in and out of the rooms of damp and rot is strong. Bathrooms hardly work, you will be lucky if the toilet can flush, if sinks can even empty. Hot water? No.. it's mostly cold with moments of warm. Not clean, not tidy. Old. Old. Old. The Berjaya should be named "night at the rotten museum".

Staff are terrible - no logical training. They will sell you rooms that they make a loss on. Encourage you to book outside so their own company makes less money. This is as backward as it gets. But it still has a place - a role - in it's price range where every hotel is over priced, this hotel is a tiny bit less over priced than others. But still over priced and you are under rewarded for parting with your hard earned cash.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dangibas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorazmanC, General Manager at Berjaya Makati Hotel - Philippines, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments about our hotel here in trip advisor. We do appreciate hearing from our customers, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our services.

The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our related department. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience it had caused you.

We are committed to you our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to regain your confidence in us.

Thank you again, for your honest feedback, our apologies again and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back here in our hotel to replace the negative impression with a more positive one.

Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Norazman Chung
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews