We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aruga by Rockwell
Nearby Hotels
US$93
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$135
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Manila(Makati)
US$150
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Manila(Makati)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Garden Hotel Makati(Makati)(Great Value!)
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
197
108
22
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
108
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowerplant mallpower plant mallpasig riverunderground accessdean delucaoven toasterwashing and dryingserviced apartmentcafe staffliving roomfull kitchendining tableone bedroom apartmentcoffee machinelong weekendbasement parkingnice gym
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The area is very convenient across powerplant mall that has a variety of restaurants and clothing boutique. The hotel ambiance is inviting and hotel employees are courteous esp the housekeeping staff.
Rooms are spacious and clean with fresh linens and complete bathroom amenities. My family enjoyed our overnight stay and will definitely come back for another weekend.

Room Tip: two bedroom
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marcmaxmaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 May 2017

Dear Marcmaxmaru

Thank you for your time in sharing your review. Your feedback regarding our Housekeeping team is very much appreciated, as this kind of information motivates them in able to do better service to you and the rest of our guests. Rest assured that it will be shared with them. We look forward in welcoming you back the soonest time possible.

Sincerely,

Louise Lindres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Its our second stay in a span of two months: as gift for my daugter's scholastic excellence, post concert accommodation; as couple's birthday and anniversary staycation.

Aruga's boutique style hotel service is what sets it apart from competition. It provides posh and exclusive service at par as 5*; its size may not be grand but manageable enough ensuring personalized service.
It is in an appointed location being within the Rockwell District --offering an exclusive mix of corporate office spaces, shopping and dining choices --minus that "marketplace feel".

Security team are pleasant and welcoming, without sacrificing safety. And well groomed --I must mention.

Front Desk staff are engaging without being intrusive. Khalil engaged us with eye contact even while attending to another guest. He made me feel he was expecting me, even if he did not know yet if I was checking-in or not.
The FO receiving area with two single fancy chairs and round table is set up strategically such that a guest in waiting can comfortably sit as opposed to standing in line; near enough to see the front office agent when one becomes available, and close enough so the agent doesn't need to speak louder than in conversational tone to address a waiting guest.

Cleanliness of the rooms are impeccable --all the time. Set up is obviously intended to make everything is within your reach. It is obvious a lot of thought is put into it.
The dining table set up includes a dish of water for handwashing! The shower head is facing the wall in case one accidentally opens the faucet.

Cafe staff are attentive without being obtrusive. Jen is accommodating as always. Am especially impressed she remembered my name! Call it egoistic, but it is truly impressive when one recalls your name because I know how much it takes to do that.
Proactive is the word for the cafe staff. Jen offered brewed coffee as we walked in. As a couple, soft buns are a favorite. The moment I dropped one on the toaster tray, a waiter volunteered to deliver the buns to our table. Empty plates were promptly collected. Just at the right timing, another waiter offered fresh fruits. Obviously the team were looking out on its diners but inconspicuously.

The hotel staff are proactive enough, it saves its guests from having to make an effort to ask for anything else.

The hotel is a good choice for those who puts a premium on safety and security, and attentive service without the iffy feel being "monitored". Aruga is your perfect place when in Manila.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank JRN1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Dear JRN1965,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest assured that we will share this to Khalil and Jen. We look forward to welcoming you back the soonest time possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we had a wonderful stay. Staffs are accommodating, good customer service and good breakfast. Location is great as it's just beside Power plant shopping center. Will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and Of course we plan of coming back during our next holiday!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank cristinejoyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2017

Dear Cristinejoyc

Thank you for your kind compliments, it is heartening to hear of your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to a home away from home.

Sincerely,

Aruga by Rockwell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

It's my second time to stay at Rockwell and it is always a treat! Their one bedroom executive suite is ideal for me as I always have guests. It is 65 sqm. and can fit up to 20 people at the same time should you decided to throw a lunch party. I love staying here as there's a tunnel that goes to the mall just for residents and the breakfast buffet is superb. The shower was hard to operate at first as it was the right knob that controlled the hot water but was able to figure that out later. There was one time they took a while to deliver my complimentary water but overall I had no complaints and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom executive
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2017

Dear Fiona H

Thank you for your kind compliments, it is heartening to hear of your continued patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back to a home away from home.

Sincerely,

Aruga by Rockwell Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Excellent staff, front desk and bellmen. Housekeeping staff were very helpful. Staycation superb avoiding the hustle and bustle of Manila. Rockwell is an oasis for city dwellers who wants to find a moment of peace and relaxation. Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreyes0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews