We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is great !”
Review of Swiss Deli

Swiss Deli
Ranked #8 of 594 Restaurants in Davao City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Phone Number (82) 234-0271
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The food is good . It would be better with more attention to following original recipes rather than adding Philippine ideas and embellishments to the dishes. Service is always bad to non existent.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hershel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018

variety of hams and pork items ,,,very well cooked by probably a good chef. we shared an italian antipasti which contained a variety of cold cuts (very well chosen) then we had a grilled pork chop juicy and tender (cook is good) and a cordon bleu (very delicious) . I shall return

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agerges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The restaurant is clean, orderly, but lags seriously behind the Matina branch. It is average, but never bad, sluggish staff, but not terrible. Food is about 70 percent of Matina, service is about 65 percent of Matina

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank LovingDavao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

My wife and I love this place and we try to make it a point to go there whenever we can. The service is a little slow but that is common for the Philippines. I have enjoyed every meal I have had there.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tplnh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

It took 3 visits to Davao to discover this gem ! The entry foyer is a well provisioned deli, which includes a bakery and wine section. The restaurant is very modern and clean. The well turned out staff were friendly , professional and extremely prompt.The menu is extensive and moderately priced. I would recommend this restaurant/deli for anytime of the day or night.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 975neilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swiss Deli also viewed

Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
Davao City, Davao del Sur Province
 

Been to Swiss Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing