We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel with Good Breakfast”
Review of D'Counter Pensione

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Davao City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
D'Counter Pensione
Ranked #68 of 125 Davao City B&B and Inns
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel with Good Breakfast”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

They are very prompt in delivering their service. They are very corteous and warm. I walked in and they gladly helped me in choosing the right room. Everything is good. they clean towels and bed sheets. the airconditioning is superb and they have hot and cold showers. Their breakfast is tasty and filling it comes with Coffee, Tea or Milo. Location is great because it is in the middle of downtown and it is very accesible!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    7
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

A good place to stay. The prices are very reasonable and includes breakfast. The staff are very friendly. The food available at the restaurant is very tasty although the choice is a bit limited.

The rooms have limited servicing (they were not cleaned during our stay), but that was fine with us.

This hotel was chosen for us as part of your Mount Apo trekking trip and one night was included in the trip. We decided to stay at same hotel for the rest of our stay in Davao.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank simhkpang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Located right at the heart of the city, D'Counter Pensione will prove you wrong that you need pay much for comfort! D'Counter is right across Davao City's People's Park so if it's your first time to visit Davao and hasn't been to the park yet, this is the place to stay. Should you wish to eat outside of D'Counter's restaurant, there are several restaurants near it (read: walking distance)
The rooms are clean but not sophisticated but that is understandable considering the rate. But I'm talking about the average rate which we took. There are rooms though which will suit your budget. The room accommodation comes with a complimentary breakfast (and mind you, the food is great!) so it's another star you can give to D'Counter.
Take my word, you'd really get your money's worth!

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Shiela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I have considered this Dormitory in Davao City, because it's cheaper & you have a free breakfast.
And they are included in a Davao Tour Packages that I have seen in the net.I called & was given a list of the rooms by email from Ms. Cynthia Liston. Since I was with my parents & my sister who's pregnant, I have reserved for the rooms which we don't have to use the stairs. Reserve room in advance but more than 3 nights they ask for a 50% down payment. When you leave the next day, you could ask them to clean your room and yahoo! ...new towels & tissue. You could also ask for Hot or Cold Water to drink. They have a nice grotto with a fish pond just outside our room which is a great view for picture taking.

For 6 nights, the place feels like home, it's near People's Park, Toryano's (one of the best resto in Davao) and a good walk from PASALUBONG Center & about 2 blocks walk to ALDEVINCO (great buys for souvenir).
The reception staff our nice but i prefer they smile more. The Kitchen staff are nice & fast in serving the food though.

I love this place! Give them a call if you wanted to stay here: (082) 226-2045

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Catie_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butuan, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Situated right smack in downtown Davao City (not in the seedy side). It is near Davao Peoples Park and a host of restos. Reservation was a bit of a hassle, when I called for a room reservation , the attendant kept asking (or bugging) me if I was sure of my reservation. Of course I was sure.
I booked for a Single Elite Superior Room for 840 pesos. For a budget hotel, the room was not bad but they could have done better. The bed has a thin foam so don't expect comfortable sleep. Bathroom hot/cold shower was not working well, so I settled using the timba (pail).
Breakfast was free and they served the usual Filipino "Silog" meal which was tasty and filling. Complimentary newspaper (Bulletin Today) is also provided for their guests.. now that's a pleasant surprise.
Despite it's flaws which is tolerable for me, I think I would still come back here the next time I'm in Davao. Budget friendly, average service, convenient and safe location. This are all fine for a budget conscious traveller like me.

Room Tip: Choose a room situated in the new wing. Better and newer rooms there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank vinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Davao City hotels
8.2 km away
Hotel Uno
Hotel Uno
#22 of 52 in Davao City
90 reviews
0.3 km away
Green Windows Dormitel
Green Windows Dormitel
#11 of 52 in Davao City
262 reviews
0.8 km away
Alu Hotel
Alu Hotel
#14 of 52 in Davao City
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
My Hotel
My Hotel
#24 of 52 in Davao City
107 reviews
0.7 km away
Tinhat Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 km away
Hotel Galleria Davao
Hotel Galleria Davao
#33 of 52 in Davao City
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Counter Pensione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Counter Pensione

Property: D'Counter Pensione
Address: J. Camus Street, Davao City, Mindanao, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mindanao > Davao del Sur Province > Davao City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Davao City
Number of rooms: 31
Also Known As:
D'Counter Pensione Davao, Philippines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing