We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed two nights boathouse porch renee lake smores property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Rented the whole house for a surprise birthday weekend. Fabulous from beginning to end - the rooms, the house, the food, the furnishings, Renee the innkeeper. Cannot recommend enough! Everyone was raving about it.

Room tip: Room 5 is the nicest in the house and it was lovely.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jackarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2020

My husband and I stayed two nights in early October, 2020. Everything about the Inn is special. The decor is gorgeous and every public space is comfortable and welcoming. The amenities and service make this a truly special experience. The innkeeper, Renee, was top notch, always available with information, a glass of wine or smores for the firepit! One of the very best thing about the Inn were all of the gorgeous outdoor spaces. There are lovely areas to sit on the porch, on the lawn, by the lakeside firepit and on the upper deck of the boathouse. Our room had a lovely lake view, was spacious and comfortable. We will be back!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shelskogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2020

We had a such a wonderful time at Rowland House! The property is clean and modern and has great outdoor seating. The lake is gorgeous. The inn keepers are great. Would recommend to anyone looking for a beautiful and easy getaway from the city.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jennasK6755BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2019

This is a very special place. Everything inside is so tasteful, well designed with beauty and comfort in mind, and every need you may have is met. Anna is a very special innkeeper. Our rooms were excellent. The back porch is a lovely place for a glass of wine. I loved every minute of being there.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank corsicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2019

From the moment we drove up to this magically beautiful place and met the most delightful and innkeeper, Renee, we were in heaven, including MacKenzie-Childs heaven. I was like a kid in a candy store with our beautifully appointed MacKenzie-Childs room on the top floor overlooking the lake. I felt like a princess. Very good air conditioning, comfy linens and pillows, very nice toiletries, turn-down service, good coffee and delish breakfast bars. Loved just sitting on the porch with wine and cheese. Lovely, absolutely lovely, with Renee taking excellent care of us.

Room tip: Lake view, top floor(s).
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hobar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews