We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best place for dining with sea view”
Review of La Plage

La Plage
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We visited for family lunch, we thought it is one of the best place for dining with sea view in Reunion island. International and local menus are available and Carry’s bar that can taste various local foods is must to try. Fresh ingredients and simple dishes, employees are very friendly :-)

Thank Suhyun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Sophie V, Responsable Restaurant at La Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TRIP ADVISOR about your culinary experience at the restaurant La Plage, LUX* Saint-Gilles.
We are glad to note that you enjoyed our "friendly" staff. You appreciated to discover our local food with the Carry's bar and also with the "A la carte" menu.
I's a pleasure for us to share with you our seaview overlooking the lagoon.
Looking forward to hearing you and welcoming you back, we all remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Anne-Sophie V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2018

A discrete setting on the beach in French style. Excellent fish but also high class meat! Not so broad wine list but good wines to a very good price. The location cannot be better. Few tables so you must make reservations.

Thank Anders H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Sophie V, Responsable Restaurant at La Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TRIP ADVISOR about your culinary experience at the restaurant La Plage – LUX* Saint-Gilles.
We are glad to note that you enjoyed our restaurant with "a discrete setting on the beach in French style".
It is a real pleasure for our team to see that you appreciated the food, especially fishes and also our wines.
Looking forward to hearing you and welcoming you back, we all remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Anne-Sophie V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

This restaurant offers very nice full course meals. Lunch time you can enjoy your meal with a very nice view of the beach and the ocean.

Thank Julian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne Sophie V, Responsable Restaurant at La Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on TRIP ADVISOR about your culinary experience at the restaurant La Plage – LUX* Saint-Gilles.
We are glad to note that you enjoyed our lunch on the beach overlooking the lagoon.
Looking forward to hearing you and welcoming you back, we all remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Anne-Sophie V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Nestled between the beach and glittering swimming pool, La Plage celebrates the traditional Creole cuisine of Reunion island. I enjoyed the exotic flavours of Latin and oriental themed dishes like a mixed Grill with toothfish, lobster and local fresh vegetables.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LorindaVoges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on TRIP ADVISOR about your culinary experience at the restaurant La Plage – LUX* Saint-Gilles.

We are glad to note that you enjoyed our restaurant on the beach overlooking the lagoon.

It is a real pleasure for our team to see that you appreciated the "traditional Creole" food with exotic flavours, especially grilled toothfish and lobster.

Looking forward to hearing you and welcoming you back, we all remain at your service.

Kind regards,

Anne-Sophie V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The restaurant is great thanks to the view. The menu is not amazing for the prices that I found quite expensive - if you are at LUX to indulge, I would recommend Orangine where you get more for your money.

Thank FCATW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review and sharing about your recent experience at our restaurant.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the great situation facing the coral beach of the lagoon. Our restaurant, open for lunch and diner, is really proud to share this very special location with our guests.

The team from the restaurant Orangine is pleased to note that you enjoyed his food. Our hotel offer you three restaurants to meet all guests expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon at La Plage for a new culinary experience facing the lagoon.

Kind Regards,
Anne-Sophie V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Plage also viewed

Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
 
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
 
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
Saint-Gilles-Les-Bains, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul
 

Been to La Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing