We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$160
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Italia(Cluj-Napoca)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Opera Plaza Hotel(Cluj-Napoca)
US$103
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Confort(Cluj-Napoca)
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lol et Lola Hotel(Cluj-Napoca)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zen Hostel by Pura Vida(Cluj-Napoca)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Spot Cosy Hostel(Cluj-Napoca)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
65
98
30
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
98
30
15
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive flooran expensive hotelnice rooftop poolsteam roomplenty of storage spacetiramisuswimming poolcoffee makerbusiness tripcity centreopening the windowbreakfast buffetsized roomgreat spaclose to downtowngood sizenice staff
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Had to wait almost 30mins for our room though it was passed 2pm. Found a tray of old sushi in the mini fridge, it was quite hot outside but the A/C was not on in the halls and it was very stuffy. Breakfast was extremely overpriced for just a typical Swedish buffet

Otherwise, the room is well-equipped, bed is comfortable, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OceanSand&Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

One of the worst hotels where they charge 100 euros a night for a useless hotel, useless rooms, useless service. Barring a couple of front office ladies who smiled and spoke like educated professionals (Ramona was one and I forgot the other girl) the rest looked like they were expecting something from you all the time.
They need training.
Asked for towels and was told "didn't we give u towels in the morning ?" Seriously ?

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

In the end of April we booked 7 rooms for 2 nights in Ramada Cluj Hotel (business purpose). When we reached the rooms on the 25-th we have noticed that there is very cold inside. We asked the reception and they told us that they will look into it and solve the issue. When we returned from dinner, the temperature was even lower and called the reception again. They AGAIN looked surprised and told that they will investigate. We had to sleep in 18 C deg,and felt quite uncomfortable. Next morning the same show...the same surprise the same explanation. After countless phone calls they changed the room with a new one, with slightly better temperature but during the night it dropped towards 18.5 C deg again (picture available).Also the employees were coached to lie, and all the time we told the reception that there is a room with very low temperature...they looked quite surprised. In the end, we were told by somebody working there that the heating is closed in the entire hotel.The attitude of the hotel management was highly unprofessional telling us that this is hotel policy and we should file a complaint.I will never use Ramada services again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Long story short: we booked the trip via Booking.com, mentioning our requirements (upper floor, quiet room, king bed) and that we will arrive late. Still we called and informed the reception, around 20.00, about our possible delay, hoping everything will be OK upon our arrival. When we were there (2.30 A.M.)we were very quickly checked -in (Bravo!) and sent to a room according to our wishes. And now the story starts: the room given to us was not cleaned and not arranged. We took the luggage and went back to the reception.
Some minutes later we received a new room: the floor on top of the reception, next to the main road (very noisy), prepared just for one person, smelly sheets, clogged sink, non usable safe, torn bedside lights. We called the reception and asked for some additional towels, received after 15 minutes. The bigger surprise came next morning when at 8.00 (let's imagine we slept approx 4.5-5 h) a wedding shooting took place exactly on our hall, in front of our door!! For 2 hours. (no joke..) My husband exited and looked at them showing there is somebody still wanting to rest (yes, it was Saturday morning, 8 o'clock!!) and put on a sign with "do not disturb", hoping the guys will stop shouting and jumping up and down the corridor - bu not chance. Laughter and big noises continued without taking us into account. Quick question: how come that the hotel management approved a photo shooting in a hotel, on a corridor (with sleeping rooms, yes - we were in a HOTEL) at 8 in the morning on a Saturday? No comment.
Next thing we went down at the reception where a very nice lady listen actively to all our points, that we wanted a specific quiet room, higher floor etc all mentioned above things. She was very kind and very proactive in telling us everything we wanted to hear.

You can imagine what happened?

NOTHING. Sorry - something still happened: when we came back to the hotel the same day, later - OUR ROOM WAS NOT cleaned, bed not made, sink still clogged, safe still not working etc etc.

Do not recommend Ramada Cluj. Especially during "weddings" season.

Room Tip: Upper floors, far away from the main road (very noisy)
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I really don't know for what his hotel is a Ramada. There is a huge difference between Ramada Sibiu or Oradea.

Simple furniture, bathroom with very simple things, as a 3 stars hotel, plastic on very old style, installations that need reparations and change, and no good cosmetics.

The bad is a very simple one, and the sheets are from a 3 stars hotel also.

But the price is sky rocket, from this point of view they are Ramada.

Room Tip: not on the street face
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisvtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews