We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Ramada might be an excellent choice for relaxation, good food and exploring the city”
Review of Ramada Cluj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Cluj
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Good location, quiet and large rooms, excellent breakfast. The executive floor is a great option to be taken into account. Also, the Avocado restaurant has quality food, serves until late in the evening. Parking - free.

Room Tip: Executive floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiu1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Cluj
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Had to wait almost 30mins for our room though it was passed 2pm. Found a tray of old sushi in the mini fridge, it was quite hot outside but the A/C was not on in the halls and it was very stuffy. Breakfast was extremely overpriced for just a typical Swedish buffet

Otherwise, the room is well-equipped, bed is comfortable, staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OceanSand&Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

One of the worst hotels where they charge 100 euros a night for a useless hotel, useless rooms, useless service. Barring a couple of front office ladies who smiled and spoke like educated professionals (Ramona was one and I forgot the other girl) the rest looked like they were expecting something from you all the time.
They need training.
Asked for towels and was told "didn't we give u towels in the morning ?" Seriously ?

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Gaurav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

In the end of April we booked 7 rooms for 2 nights in Ramada Cluj Hotel (business purpose). When we reached the rooms on the 25-th we have noticed that there is very cold inside. We asked the reception and they told us that they will look into it and solve the issue. When we returned from dinner, the temperature was even lower and called the reception again. They AGAIN looked surprised and told that they will investigate. We had to sleep in 18 C deg,and felt quite uncomfortable. Next morning the same show...the same surprise the same explanation. After countless phone calls they changed the room with a new one, with slightly better temperature but during the night it dropped towards 18.5 C deg again (picture available).Also the employees were coached to lie, and all the time we told the reception that there is a room with very low temperature...they looked quite surprised. In the end, we were told by somebody working there that the heating is closed in the entire hotel.The attitude of the hotel management was highly unprofessional telling us that this is hotel policy and we should file a complaint.I will never use Ramada services again.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catalin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Long story short: we booked the trip via Booking.com, mentioning our requirements (upper floor, quiet room, king bed) and that we will arrive late. Still we called and informed the reception, around 20.00, about our possible delay, hoping everything will be OK upon our arrival. When we were there (2.30 A.M.)we were very quickly checked -in (Bravo!) and sent to a room according to our wishes. And now the story starts: the room given to us was not cleaned and not arranged. We took the luggage and went back to the reception.
Some minutes later we received a new room: the floor on top of the reception, next to the main road (very noisy), prepared just for one person, smelly sheets, clogged sink, non usable safe, torn bedside lights. We called the reception and asked for some additional towels, received after 15 minutes. The bigger surprise came next morning when at 8.00 (let's imagine we slept approx 4.5-5 h) a wedding shooting took place exactly on our hall, in front of our door!! For 2 hours. (no joke..) My husband exited and looked at them showing there is somebody still wanting to rest (yes, it was Saturday morning, 8 o'clock!!) and put on a sign with "do not disturb", hoping the guys will stop shouting and jumping up and down the corridor - bu not chance. Laughter and big noises continued without taking us into account. Quick question: how come that the hotel management approved a photo shooting in a hotel, on a corridor (with sleeping rooms, yes - we were in a HOTEL) at 8 in the morning on a Saturday? No comment.
Next thing we went down at the reception where a very nice lady listen actively to all our points, that we wanted a specific quiet room, higher floor etc all mentioned above things. She was very kind and very proactive in telling us everything we wanted to hear.

You can imagine what happened?

NOTHING. Sorry - something still happened: when we came back to the hotel the same day, later - OUR ROOM WAS NOT cleaned, bed not made, sink still clogged, safe still not working etc etc.

Do not recommend Ramada Cluj. Especially during "weddings" season.

Room Tip: Upper floors, far away from the main road (very noisy)
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
419 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
2.1 km away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
197 reviews
2.1 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
222 reviews
0.5 km away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#8 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cluj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cluj

Address: Calea Turzii 43 - 49, Cluj-Napoca 400193, Romania (Formerly Akantus Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: RM467 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Cluj 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find convenient amenities in an ideal location at the Ramada Cluj hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, and complemented by modern and elegant style, our Cluj Napoca, Romania, hotel is close to the area’s best attractions, restaurants and airport.Those traveling on business will enjoy Executive Floor and Executive Lounge access featuring a business center with computers along with meeting space and dedicated conference services. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access and then enjoy a meal and drink at Akantus Restaurant or Avocado Restaurant & Lounge, both located on-site. When it’s time to relax, visit our Spa and Wellness Center, complete with Health Bar, indoor pool, sauna and steam bath and unwind from your busy day, or get a great workout at the fitness center. Free limited guest parking is available and roundtrip airport shuttle service is offered for a nominal fee at our Cluj-Napoca hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Ramada Cluj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cluj Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing