We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive”
Review of Ramada Cluj

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Cluj
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Executive floor(floor 4) have an executive room where you can serve bevarages, water, croissant, chocolate, coffee, 24/7...this is awesome. Of course, this place has 2 huge terases with beautiful view. This room of course is airconditioned which is very important when outside there are 36 degrees as it happened to be 2 days ago when we had the pleasure to spend a night in this special place. The spa area+pool is fabulous and you have an impressive panorama of the city from the pool room, 360 degree. Breakfast is very good and I have realy nothing to complain about. About the price...it is an expensive hotel but you get what you pay for.

Room Tip: 4-th floor is surely the best...and room 419 is right next to the executive lounge, so I prefer to b...
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Cluj
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel.. friendly en welcoming..very close to the city center.. rooftop spa en facilities are great! Shout at least try one of the desserts @restaurant..terrace autside on a hot day enjoyable..the stuff are very professional and correct.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank gabrieliulianl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Ramada Hotel in Cluj-Napoca not allows breastfeeding in the lobby !! 2 moms were invited to a wedding that was taking place there, they dared to breastfeed, they had the following response from the two employees: "Here is not breastfeeding pub! Go to the toilet or take a room to breastfeed, but do not breastfeed here because you disturb the customers. If you do not agree, you should have left the children at home. " When they began to fight back, they have been threatened by calling security.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
31  Thank Gogutzica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ioana B, Hotel Manager at Ramada Cluj, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Dear Gogutzica,

Thank you for your review. It is giving us the opportunity to clear a few aspects of this situation.
Ramada approves and encourages breastfeeding on its premises, our guests having the possibility to do it wherever they want as long as they respect our other guests. The way the two mommies have presented the incident is completely unfortunate, they have chosen to give a series of false information in order to obtain public support. Based on a detailed internal investigation I can inform you that this was nearly a misunderstanding between our guests and our employees. They have complained that the TV in the lobby is irradiating their children, so they were offered alternative locations to breastfeed (winter garden, lounge, etc) but by no means toilets.
We welcome guests regardless of their age, we are glad to have children in our hotel and we encourage their presence with special offers: free SPA entrance for children under 5, free acomodation for children under 10, kids parties and so on.
Our staff has received detailed instructions to avoid this type of misunderstanding in the future.
Wishing you all the best on behalf of the Ramada team.

Kind Regards,
Ioana Bologa
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

I was not allowed to breastfeed in the lobby. they said to go to the bathroom or to pay for a room and go there. When I said I dont want to go to the toilet they said that I sould leave the baby at home and not bring him at this wedding were I was invited.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank habarnuam22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

In 2016, in an European city, being denied to breast feed your baby in "a 4 star hotel" is beyond insulting and pathetic. Our children need their nourishment everywhere, and being asked to stop nursing "as this is a 4 star hotel not a disreputable pub" has left me speechless. The attitude of the hotel employee was extremely rude (and i quote 'go to the toilet if you want to breast feed!'), don't expect ANY service from them if you want to go there. This hotel does not deserve 1 star, not to mention 4. Avoid it at all costs!!! Especially if you're a mom, don't be surprised if they treat you and your family like crap.. Ugh!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank BrindusaMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
1.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
419 reviews
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hiton Cluj - City Plaza
2.1 km away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#11 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel Italia
Grand Hotel Italia
#7 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
197 reviews
2.1 km away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#5 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
222 reviews
0.5 km away
Opera Plaza Hotel
Opera Plaza Hotel
#9 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cluj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cluj

Address: Calea Turzii 43 - 49, Cluj-Napoca 400193, Romania (Formerly Akantus Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range: RM470 - RM565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Cluj 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find convenient amenities in an ideal location at the Ramada Cluj hotel. Perfect for business or leisure travelers, and complemented by modern and elegant style, our Cluj Napoca, Romania, hotel is close to the area’s best attractions, restaurants and airport.Those traveling on business will enjoy Executive Floor and Executive Lounge access featuring a business center with computers along with meeting space and dedicated conference services. Stay connected with free Wi-Fi Internet access and then enjoy a meal and drink at Akantus Restaurant or Avocado Restaurant & Lounge, both located on-site. When it’s time to relax, visit our Spa and Wellness Center, complete with Health Bar, indoor pool, sauna and steam bath and unwind from your busy day, or get a great workout at the fitness center. Free limited guest parking is available and roundtrip airport shuttle service is offered for a nominal fee at our Cluj-Napoca hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Cluj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cluj Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing