We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
247
459
170
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
459
170
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomodedovo airporttrain stationfree wifired squarecircle lineaero expresshotel is locatedother hotelsnice hotelspoke good englishconvenient locationstandard roomstopsluggageatmsupermarkettaxis
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2012

we booked this hotel for three reasons 1) its an IBIS, so you know what to expect - basic but good 2) it was relatively good value in an expensive city 3) it was walking distance from the railway station where the airport express terminates, and we didnt fancy the metro with luggage.

The hotel is, as i said, a typical Ibis - comforable bed. free in room wifi was unexpected and welcome. we ate in the restaurant one night - it was ok, but nothing great. The only complaint i had (and this applies to every building in Moscow) is that the hotel, and our room was too hot.

Nearby there are plenty of restaurants - we enjoyed the Moo-Moo cafeteria near the metro station - good value and able to point at what you wanted for us non Russian speakers.

we were there on a weekend break and so we spend all day out and about. All the usual tourist places were interesting (Red square, Lenin Mausolium, St Basil's) but we found a few interesting places worth a vist as well - the all Russia Exhibition Centre (wierd but good) VDNKh metro stop and the Izmailovsky flea market was good - more Russian dolls than you can shake a stick at!

Business Lunch at the Pushkin Cafe was great - 5 star food at an amazing price.

the nearest metro is just 5 minutes from the hotel so easy to get out and about - the system is easy to use and the stations are amazing works of art in themselves.

Room Tip: high floor - no noise from the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Destinationdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Cheaper than most places in central Moscow, it's location is the best thing about it. Otherwise it's a perfectly nice but pretty average business hotel. Our room was very hot and the window was sealed shut, but apparently the windows can be opened in other rooms. Housekeeping was slightly patchy- they tended to come to clean the room in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batpelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

A really good price for Moscow where everything is expensive. A 15 minute walk from Paveletskaya Stn where the Airport express leaves. The hotel is functional, the staff are good and the rooms are warm (very) and clean. The breakfast was good and there was a decent choice. Visiting in winter I'd suggest opting for breakfast as you can't really function on an empty stomach when it's -20c. Location wise, it's not the most brilliant area but the metro is cheap, efficient and easyish to use.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chazwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

relatively cheap for Moscow standards, near metro stations, very good breakfast. Very standard rooms, clean with no frills.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mete_canbolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews