We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Moscow City(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Moscow Marriott Grand Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Moscow Centre(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$86
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (908)
Filter reviews
908 results
Traveller rating
244
454
167
30
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
454
167
30
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationfree wifired squarecircle lineaero expressdme airporthotel is locatedspoke good englishexcellent hotelstopsluggageatmsupermarkettaxis
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 908 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

"+" good location (not far from 2 metro stations), qualified personell, qood quality restaurant and bar

"- " no minibar in the room, poor internet connection in the room, very small rooms, bathroom - problems with the water

This hotel is good for staying one night in a business trip

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobolek74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The subject says it all. Staff very helpful. Good facilaties including an ATM which may be best to use rather than at airport for good rate where euros are accepted and changed efficiently. Rooms not the largest but sufficient and good storage considering the space. Nice and cozy if your return after Moscows winter day. Supermarket across the road where the staff are so friendly and nice. For an experience there is an Azerbajan restaurant up the road left of the hotel. It is a very smoky restaurant which is a throwback to the Communist days with the locals sureally singing and dancing as you eat. Prices very cheap and great selection of food.Further down the street is a starbucks and entrance to the nearest metro station. Don't go by earlier reviews that say its a distance from metro as there are two within ten minute walk away. Food and drink expensive in hotel. Dont forget to register your visa on arrival in hotel.

Room Tip: Very good ATM on premises Get food and drink elsewhere as expensive.Grocery store across road. Two metros near by. Very good as base.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bought_De_TShirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Hotel is nice and clean, personnel friendly and professional, rooms very clean. Nothing fancy but all you need is here. This is the thrid time I stayed here for business. Locartion is good but I am not sure non-Russian speakers would find it very easily. 10 minutes walk to nearest metro and train station. Several decent restaurants withing walking distance.Breakfast at $25 is not worth spending money.
I have paid about 200+ US per night during the week and $130 Friday and Saturday-good value for Moscow. Keep in mind no taxes on top of that- in the US hotels you end up paying way more than the posted rate due to taxes.
Book eralier -the availability may not be there.

Room Tip: make sure the winwos can be open- Air conditioning is done via opening window, however there is thermostate on the wall.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2012

we booked this hotel for three reasons 1) its an IBIS, so you know what to expect - basic but good 2) it was relatively good value in an expensive city 3) it was walking distance from the railway station where the airport express terminates, and we didnt fancy the metro with luggage.

The hotel is, as i said, a typical Ibis - comforable bed. free in room wifi was unexpected and welcome. we ate in the restaurant one night - it was ok, but nothing great. The only complaint i had (and this applies to every building in Moscow) is that the hotel, and our room was too hot.

Nearby there are plenty of restaurants - we enjoyed the Moo-Moo cafeteria near the metro station - good value and able to point at what you wanted for us non Russian speakers.

we were there on a weekend break and so we spend all day out and about. All the usual tourist places were interesting (Red square, Lenin Mausolium, St Basil's) but we found a few interesting places worth a vist as well - the all Russia Exhibition Centre (wierd but good) VDNKh metro stop and the Izmailovsky flea market was good - more Russian dolls than you can shake a stick at!

Business Lunch at the Pushkin Cafe was great - 5 star food at an amazing price.

the nearest metro is just 5 minutes from the hotel so easy to get out and about - the system is easy to use and the stations are amazing works of art in themselves.

Room Tip: high floor - no noise from the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Destinationdick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews