We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not upto the mark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Ranked #46 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located near the heart of the city.

For restaurants and metro stations, ATM or Supermarkets you have to walk for 10 minutes.

Room service is normal. Not so great. Beds are comfortable. Washroom and lift is nice.

Cleanliness is great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank subhasish c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia B, Deputy General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear subhasish, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay in ibis Moscow Paveletskaya. It is always a pleasure for us to get the feadback from our guests. We are glad that the location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room met your expectations.
Looking forwards to welcome you again in our hotel.
Best regards,
Anastasia Bogacheva
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank miag967
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anastasia B, Deputy General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 October 2017

A short walk from the Paveletskaya metro station, this is a very conveniently located hotel with familiar IBIS standard and very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms were clean, spacious and quiet, and all the sights we wanted to visit were well within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Futt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia B, Deputy General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Futt, thank you very much for your comments. It is a pleasure for us to know that the location of the hotel and the quality of service met your expectations. We would be very happy to welcome you again during your next visit to Moscow.
Best regards,
Anastasia Bogacheva
deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I stayed at this hotel as part of an excursion I made with a group of French last month of July. I stayed there for 3 nights.
The hotel is nice and clean. As it is the standard for Ibis Hotels, the room was not big, but it had all the basic stuff to make a comfortable stay.
The staff, although in general not very smiley, they were helpful and polite.
The only minus (but it is a big minus - and hence the poor rating) was probably due to the fact that the hotel was full: the excursion comprised free breakfast and dinner everyday. And at all these meals the hotel restaurant was a chaos: either the forks or knives or spoons were over; or there was no milk, no water, no drinks whatsoever... or even no food! Each time I needed something I had to try to explain the employees (who apparently spoke none of the major Western languages) what was missing and then wait for quite a while before being served. I find this weird and hardly acceptable for a hotel of this category.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pmlousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irina N, Front Office Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank You for your review. Each feedback is very important for us because only constantly work with reviews gives us the opportuniy to improve the level of our service.
I am really sorry that Your accommodation does not satisfy You fully, please, accept my sinceriest apologies.
Sometimes thare are groups in our hotel, but no matter on the occupancy, we are trying to provide high-quality service to our guestsand continue working with our staff in all aspects.

That could be my pleasure if You decide to book a room in our hotel again because I would like to provide You with a free upgrade to the superior room and let our staff to demonstrate the high-quality level of service.

Sincerely Yours,
Alexey Belyakov-Front Office Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This IBIS is about 15' away from an important metro and train station (aero-express to airport + important metro lines, two stops to city center and on the circle line). It lies in an area where there is not much activity, but that feels save. The hotel also has an ATM and a restaurant.
The staff speaks enough english to help you out, the hotel has a nice vibe, the breakfast buffet is more than good, the Wifi works well, the beds and (smallish) rooms are really ok, the bathroom is wide, ... We had really nothing to complain.
This hotel has a really good price/quality ratio.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D_vid13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasia B, Deputy General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear D_vid13,
it is a big pleasure for us to get such a positive comments from you. Thank you very much for sharing your experience about the stay in our hotel. Looking forwards to welcome you again to ibis Moscow Paveletskaya.
Best regards,
Anastasia Bogacheva
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Moscow Dynamo Hotel
#35 of 327 in Moscow
313 reviews
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#22 of 327 in Moscow
563 reviews
Ibis Moscow Kievskaya
#42 of 327 in Moscow
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

Address: Shchipok Str., 22/1, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Region: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range: RM176 - RM425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel is located in the heart of Moscow business district, within walking distance to Domodedovo Airport Express train and 5 min by metro to the historic city center (Kremlin, Red Square, Bolshoy Theatre). 147 Spacious, air-conditioned rooms are ideal for booking a business or leisure stay. The hotel has a restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cozy lobby bar is open 24/7 for snacks. Hotel guests can stay connected with free WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing