We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Garden Ring Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Maxima Zarya Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peking Hotel(Moscow)
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alfa Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Moscow Centre(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pushkin Hotel(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Moscow Leningradskaya(Moscow)(Great Value!)
US$284
US$238
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$921
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
303
157
42
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
157
42
11
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprospekt miratwo metro stationsbrown linespa centerborschtred squaretaxi serviceshort walk to the metroquiet hotellovely roomcircle linecoffee machinesteam roomfree breakfastcomfortable bedbreakfast room ispleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good location , easy to get to metro and city center. Good value/price in Moscow. Superbe spa center..breakfast included with good choice and quality... very nice and comfortable dinning room... english spoken staff.

Room Tip: Comfortable and clean, with rea set and water
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thierry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Thierry!
Thank you for choosing Garden Ring Hotel and taking time to review us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We are usually Airbnb travelers, but for Moscow, we wanted a helpful English speaking 7X24 front desk and possible concierge services for independent travel handholding. Booking online was easy, via a promotion on their Facebook page. We also liked their free "invitation service" for the Russian visa, although we didn't use that service. There were no complications with our arrival, check-in, or the room, which was just as we expected. We didn't use the spa services at the hotel. The Metro brown circle line Prospekt Mira stop is 10 minutes walk, and there is a Metro orange line stop a little closer, this made getting around easy. Since the hotel is inset a bit from Prospekt Mira street, it is quieter than expected for a location on a busy street, which we liked because we like to open the window sometimes. We felt the hotel is a good value, and is a better place than we can usually afford, which was helped by a strong dollar exchange rate at this time. We had dinner there two nights, good food, and the breakfast buffet had everything that we usually want for a big breakfast. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidFromDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear David!
Thank You for taking time to review Garden Ring Hotel and for Your kind feedback.
We are pleased to know that You enjoyed staying with us!
Hope to see You in Moscow again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A well located hotel with superb location and courteous Staff, it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay in this Hotel. Early check was provided, nice breakfast, despite language issues sufficient care and audience was given and on top of it help was offered by the hotel people. What else you need especially when you are travelling with kids ??
A must mention thing in the Spa club in the hotel which is complimentary for the guests and will rate it as one of the best managed amongst the hotels I have been to.

A must must place to be booked if you are in Moscow and looking for an experience at economical rates.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapilnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You for choosing Garden Ring Hotel and for your warm feedback!
We are delighted that our team`s work and hotel`s facilities met Your expectations.
Hope to see You soon again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

In our first visit to Moscow, we stayed at Garden Ring Hotel. The amenities were great, the foyer and restaurant very classical and beautiful.

The rooms well decorated and with all of the requirements.

Food was well presented and delicious and the breakfast assortment was plentiful.

Certainly a worthwhile stay when visiting Moscow.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CJT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You for choosing Garden Ring Hotel and taking time to review us!
We are glad that You enjoyed staying with us.
Looking forward to seeing You again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We stay in this hotel for 4 nights.The property is of good location,metro station Sukharevskaya is 2-3 minutes walk As we like walking and because of hotell's nice location, we went to Red Square,Bolshoy Theatre and other attractions in the centre of Moscow on foot.The check in was quickly.We were given the corner room,but next day we asked for another room,as wi-fi was not good.The other room(415)was better,bigger,with more furniture.There is a good mini-bar in the room,but you have to leave the deposit for it during the check in.They give you a paper for the deposit money and when you leave the hotel,on showing this paper, they return money,if you don't make use of mini-bar or deduct from the sum,if you use mini-bar. As to the room ,it's nice,cosy and clean.Comfortable bed with good bed linen.Electric kettle,cups,spoons,tea and sugar,complimentary water.Tea,sugar and water are supplied every day. There are slippers and bathrobes.The bed-linen,bathrobes and slippers are changed in a day.We visited spa-zone in the hotel-they give you slippers and towel.The breakfast buffet was included in the room's price,it was of nice choice and good quality.The speciality of breakfast is liver pate-very tasty.So,they offer 2 kinds of porridge,omelette, meat dishes,pancakes,сottage cheese baked pudding,cottage cheese,fresh vegetables and fruits,cold cuts,cheese cuts,herring,muesli,jam,kefir,sour cream,toast bread,butter,olives,juices,coffee from coffee machine, tea,a good choice of pastry,yogurt and something else.You can also order fried eggs. The staff is very friendly.So,we liked our stay in Garden Ring Hotel and 'll return there again.The only drawback is poor wi-fi in the room.

Room Tip: Don't choose corner room
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anatoliy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Anatoliy!
Thank You so much for this detailed and constructive feedback!
We are delighted that our location, room and facilities met Your expectations and You enjoyed staying with us!
We will send Your comments on wi fi to our IT service and we`ll do our best to improve it.
Looking forward to see You as our guest again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews