We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
313
160
43
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
160
43
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprospekt mirametro stationbrown linered squareborschttaxi servicequiet hotellovely roomcircle linesteam roomcoffee machinecomfortable bedbreakfast room isbreakfast was includedpleasant stayherringsuperb location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We moved to the affordable Garden Ring Hotel after staying at a 5* hotel in the heart of Moscow (paid for by our tour company.) Although the luxury level wasn't comparable, we felt more at ease in the very comfortable , quiet Garden Ring Hotel. We also liked being in a more residential away from the ostentatiously wealthy area. It gave us the opportunity to get around the city like locals, using public transport. Desk staff were polite and helpful, the breakfast was fine, and the location near a botanical garden was ideal. The carpets look a little tired, but apart from that the furnishings and facilities were excellent.

Room Tip: The hotel is a little off the main street, so all rooms would be quiet, I think. Ours had a leafy outlook which we enjoyed.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ella755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Ella!
Thank you for choosing Garden Ring Hotel and your kind feedback!
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Good location , easy to get to metro and city center. Good value/price in Moscow. Superbe spa center..breakfast included with good choice and quality... very nice and comfortable dinning room... english spoken staff.

Room Tip: Comfortable and clean, with rea set and water
Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Thierry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Thierry!
Thank you for choosing Garden Ring Hotel and taking time to review us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed staying with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

We are usually Airbnb travelers, but for Moscow, we wanted a helpful English speaking 7X24 front desk and possible concierge services for independent travel handholding. Booking online was easy, via a promotion on their Facebook page. We also liked their free "invitation service" for the Russian visa, although we didn't use that service. There were no complications with our arrival, check-in, or the room, which was just as we expected. We didn't use the spa services at the hotel. The Metro brown circle line Prospekt Mira stop is 10 minutes walk, and there is a Metro orange line stop a little closer, this made getting around easy. Since the hotel is inset a bit from Prospekt Mira street, it is quieter than expected for a location on a busy street, which we liked because we like to open the window sometimes. We felt the hotel is a good value, and is a better place than we can usually afford, which was helped by a strong dollar exchange rate at this time. We had dinner there two nights, good food, and the breakfast buffet had everything that we usually want for a big breakfast. We would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DavidFromDenverCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear David!
Thank You for taking time to review Garden Ring Hotel and for Your kind feedback.
We are pleased to know that You enjoyed staying with us!
Hope to see You in Moscow again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

A well located hotel with superb location and courteous Staff, it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay in this Hotel. Early check was provided, nice breakfast, despite language issues sufficient care and audience was given and on top of it help was offered by the hotel people. What else you need especially when you are travelling with kids ??
A must mention thing in the Spa club in the hotel which is complimentary for the guests and will rate it as one of the best managed amongst the hotels I have been to.

A must must place to be booked if you are in Moscow and looking for an experience at economical rates.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapilnema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You for choosing Garden Ring Hotel and for your warm feedback!
We are delighted that our team`s work and hotel`s facilities met Your expectations.
Hope to see You soon again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

In our first visit to Moscow, we stayed at Garden Ring Hotel. The amenities were great, the foyer and restaurant very classical and beautiful.

The rooms well decorated and with all of the requirements.

Food was well presented and delicious and the breakfast assortment was plentiful.

Certainly a worthwhile stay when visiting Moscow.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CJT10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGardenRing, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Garden Ring Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank You for choosing Garden Ring Hotel and taking time to review us!
We are glad that You enjoyed staying with us.
Looking forward to seeing You again!
Kind regards,
Garden Ring Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews