We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice interior and delicious food”
Review of Skazka

Skazka
Price range: US$8 - US$16
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

We left empty plates ))) Food was so great. We had a chicken soup and "Lagman". Portions are appropriate and both soups have a rich taste. The bread "Lepyoshka" was freshly baked, crunchy and soft . As second dish we took chicken steak and beef stake. Both were juicy, made on grill. When stopped next time around this town, we definitely choose this restaurant to eat. Warm recommendation and congratulations to great service and very, very tasty food.

Thank tatianasl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari I, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Skazka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hello! We are glad that you liked the tea house "Skazka" and you have highly appreciated our grilled dishes and branded soups. Thank you for recommending our restaurant. We will be glad to see you again in Novgorod and the "Skazka".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2017

We ate here twice during our stay in Veliky Novgorod. The food was fresh and excellent and service outstanding. Very affordable. Great couch type seating. They have English menus with pictures and lots of choices. when I return to Veliky Novgorod I will definitely eat here again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Snickerbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari I, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Skazka, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Hello, Snickerbilly! Thanks for the feedback. We are glad that you liked our restaurant. We will be glad to see you again in Veliky Novgorod!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

It's a very cosy place with a varied menu consisting of various ex soviet stuff. We recommend cheburek and the soups! The prices are cool and waiters very warm.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jasna z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari I, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Skazka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

We appreciate that you chose our restaurant. Thanks for the high mark of our dishes, especially the cheburek. Looking forward to seeing you in Veliky Novgorod and the teahouse Skazka

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Review

This place had delicious pizza - great base and toppings, really gourmet inventive salads and exceptional service. I sprained my ankle outside and the owner came to my assistance and went out of the way to help find a support bandage and helped find a cab home. Thank you!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari I, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Skazka, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello! Thank you for leaving a review. Glad you enjoyed our pizza and salads. We hope your ankle is all right. Waiting for you again in the teahouse Skazka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Tasty and cheap. Nice menu decoration, fast meals delivering. Original architecture and soft coaches.

Thank lekseyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mari I, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Skazka, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for your feedback. We will be glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Skazka also viewed

Veliky Novgorod, Novgorod Oblast
Veliky Novgorod, Novgorod Oblast
 
Veliky Novgorod, Novgorod Oblast
Veliky Novgorod, Novgorod Oblast
 
Veliky Novgorod, Novgorod Oblast
Veliky Novgorod, Novgorod Oblast
 

Been to Skazka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing