We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$180
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Hotel Agni(St. Petersburg)
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Akyan St.Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$165
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nevsky Hotel Grand(St. Petersburg)
US$98
US$75
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$455
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
US$372
US$363
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
637
196
27
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
196
27
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarius restaurantnevsky prospektroad scholarcharming courtyardpillow menumayakovskaya metro stationwelcome drinksparkling wineexcellent hotelinner courtyardthe main streeta wonderful stayour room was spacioushighly recommend this hoteltravel agentworld cupwonderful city
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Hotel has 2 restaurants with entrance from the hotel courtyard as well. Included breakfast was sumptuous. Had typical Russian dumplings for dinner. It was excellent too.
Kingsize bed and the pillows were so comfy
Internet works great
Elevator is available

Room Tip: Reception very friendly and helpful. Can't tell which room would be quiet or not. I had a very quiet room with a high king size bed .
Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank ek c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

It takes a lot to give a hotel a 5 Star rating, and I have never done it before, but the Helvetia deserves it. From our arrival when you are offered complementary drinks of water, fruit juice or champagne to the time you leave, nothing is too much. The staff are the backbone to any hotel with the amenities adding or deducting from the experience, and it is here that the Helvetia shines. The reception staff are knowledgeable, courteous and friendly, and obviously have a passion for their job. Special mention however, needs to be made of Ilya, the concierge, who is willing to do anything possible to make your stay more memorable. Local restaurants to be recommended, shops, tickets, tours; you name it, he can find it and organise it for you. A restaurant reservation? Done. Awesome job sport!
To give you an idea of the quality of service that this place offers; one of my friends I was travelling with wanted to see the cruiser, ‘Aurora’ and the hotel arranged a taxi for him to get there. When he returned the reception staff asked him how it was and when he informed them that it was shut he later received a complementary pate and biscuits by way of an apology for them not having found that out and informed him prior to his going. There certainly aren’t that many hotels where you will get that!
Easy walking distance to so much of St Petersburg, comfortable rooms with a choice of pillows, good local knowledge and an awesome staff. Very well done guys!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

The Helvetia Hotel is conveniently located just off Nevsky Prospect, within reasonable walking distance of the key attractions in old town St Petersburg. The staff is friendly and welcoming, starting with a flute of champagne as my wife and I checked in! We found Ilya at the concierge desk especially skilled and helpful to us as we made arrangements to take the hydrofoil to Peterhof, arranged tickets to the Hermitage, found restaurants, and several other personal requests. We arrived three days before the rest of our tour group, so we were pleased to have Ilya's help to make our first experiences even more wonderful than we had hoped!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnastasyaAgababova, Front Office Manager at Helvetia Deluxe Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Rpambrose,
Thank you you for choosing Helvetia Hotel for your stay in Saint Petersburg!
It was a real pleasure to read that you loved your stay with us.
We appreciate your compliments to our concierge Ilya who as well as all the team did their best to provide you the unforgettible service.
We are looking forward to welcome you again one day!
Yours sincerely,
Anastasia Agababova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We are a married couple on our first trip to st Petersburg without language knowledge.The hotel Helvetia was ordered by our travelling agent, and was a very positive experience!
Situated close to Nevski prospekt ca 3 km from the Heremitage, perfect to walk along the Nevski.
The staff are very friendly and made appointments, found adresses and fixed taxis . The room was clean with everything in good order included TV and internet. The beds were good!! The breakfast was relatively rich and varied. We rally recommend this hotel!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Huff520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Really great stay at the Helvetica. Whole team is really available, dynamic and helpful.

The hotel feels home and we really like our stay. Breakfast was great and room as well.

Ask for a room on the nice inside court.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews