We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Station Hotel Z12(St. Petersburg)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Club Hotel Agni(St. Petersburg)
US$112
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pushka Inn Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$218
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Petro Palace Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$198
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dinastiya Hotel(St. Petersburg)
US$65
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domina St. Petersburg(St. Petersburg)
US$151
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
US$207
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kempinski Hotel Moika 22(St. Petersburg)
US$273
US$262
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveller rating
143
138
44
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
138
44
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskazan cathedralno elevatorflights of stairsbreakfast roomsmall signthird floorcarry your luggagewalking distancesmall balconyfelt like homeexcellent locationhistorical buildinghard boiled eggsnevsky prospectapartment buildingyogurtmini hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. It is a botique hotel in the cente of St Petersburg.
The staff are friendly and helpful, some more friendly than others.
Breakfast was ok, starts at 08h00.
The best aspect is the location.
This is a very good hotel for the 3 star rating.
Will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank PierreZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! Will waiting for you again! Best regards, art-hotel "Rachmaninov"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel has a great location just off the Nevsky Prospect. Breakfast was ok. The staff was nice. The water isn't potable (giardia in the water supply for the whole city), so you have to buy water bottles. There were two bottles in our room when we showed up. The receptionist said that they would be replaced each day, but this could have been a translation issue. I went to a grocery store half a mile north and grabbed a bunch of 2L water bottles for 20 R each, so this wasn't really an issue. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for review! It's always nice to hear that out guests enjoyed staying in our hotel! We look forward to see you again!
Sincerely yours,
Team Art-hotel "Rachmaninov"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Although to be fair the four flights of stairs to the reception may be an issue for some.

The staff were great, helpful and knowledgeable - good English and not afraid to engage in conversation about our stay.

Great location with several good Georgian restaurants over the road. The coffee and the beer at the Singer bookshop are also worth the time especially as you look out the window at the Cathedral.

Metro is close - although we walked most places with ease.

As to the hotel - amenities are in keeping with its rating. It is clean and well serviced. The bed(s) were comfortable and the rooms well appointed, although I understand in keeping with its eclectic nature the rooms are all different.

Highly recommended for travelers wanting more than a standard room and hotel experience. We stayed four nights and would happily go back - and recommend it to others

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your kind words! It was so pleasant to read your review! You left such a broad feedback, it's really usefull for travelers and nice for our staff. We appreciate your time anf efforts!
Indeed, we try to hire the best people for our hotel team, because we believe that it's very important! But we also don't forget to take care about other stuff, like room's quality, good breakfasts and location! This details may seem to be so small, but for you, our dear guests, coming from abroad and expecting to see something nice and new, it makes the whole holidays work!
We are very happy that you think that we are doing a good job!
We are looking forward too seeing you soon!
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Rachmaninov team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I strongly recommend the Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, also known as the Antique Hotel Rachmaninov. Wonderful location, very helpful, friendly staff. It's a quirky hotel, with art by local artists all over the hotel, including the doors of each room. Said to be where Rachmaninov lived and you can readily believe it. The place is evocative of the 19th century. The drawback is a long flight of stone stairs, quite wonderful to look at, but a workout at the end of a day of touring! Still, they lend an air of authenticity and if your legs are strong, you wont mind them.
Older Traveler

Room Tip: WiFi is available but spotty.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your review! You are always welcome back in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

The staff were amazing and very helpful. The location was fantastic - walking distance to the hermitage museum, the hydrofoils, great restaurants, etc. There is no elevator, only stairs - which we discovered is common in many Russian hotels. The entrance of the hotel is up about 2 flights of stairs. The hotel was decorated with neat art. The room was large and was a cute, older style. It wasn't super fancy, but it met our needs. We could hear traffic outside, but that's what happens when one stays downtown, near the sites. The breakfast had cereal, hard boiled eggs, porridge, hot dogs, cooked vegetables, pastries, yogurt, coffee and tea. My husband enjoyed it. I can't eat dairy, so I walked a block down the street to Starbucks and was able to get vegan breakfast and lattes. Overall, a great stay!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SamaraO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear SamaraO!

We are very sorry that you are faced with the problem of luggage lift. Our staff is ready to help with luggage upon check-in for pre-booked.

We thank you for what you appreciated our hotel on many criteria and were satisfied with our staff and the quality of the breakfast! Let me also bring you our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience and hope that you will choose our hotel again and will not be disappointed!

Sincerely yours,
Team Art-hotel "Rachmaninov"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews