We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy hotel with top service in the heart of St.-Petersburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Ranked #80 of 364 Hotels in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Impressive design, stylish and authentic, cosy atmosphere, good breakfast, friendly and service minded personel in the heart of St.-Petersburg. I will definately come back!
Many thanks to all the girls in the reception for friendliness and good service. It was really a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mila K. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mila!
Many thanks for your feedback! It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had a great time in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 329 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. It is a botique hotel in the cente of St Petersburg.
The staff are friendly and helpful, some more friendly than others.
Breakfast was ok, starts at 08h00.
The best aspect is the location.
This is a very good hotel for the 3 star rating.
Will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank PierreZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! Will waiting for you again! Best regards, art-hotel "Rachmaninov"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel has a great location just off the Nevsky Prospect. Breakfast was ok. The staff was nice. The water isn't potable (giardia in the water supply for the whole city), so you have to buy water bottles. There were two bottles in our room when we showed up. The receptionist said that they would be replaced each day, but this could have been a translation issue. I went to a grocery store half a mile north and grabbed a bunch of 2L water bottles for 20 R each, so this wasn't really an issue. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for review! It's always nice to hear that out guests enjoyed staying in our hotel! We look forward to see you again!
Sincerely yours,
Team Art-hotel "Rachmaninov"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Although to be fair the four flights of stairs to the reception may be an issue for some.

The staff were great, helpful and knowledgeable - good English and not afraid to engage in conversation about our stay.

Great location with several good Georgian restaurants over the road. The coffee and the beer at the Singer bookshop are also worth the time especially as you look out the window at the Cathedral.

Metro is close - although we walked most places with ease.

As to the hotel - amenities are in keeping with its rating. It is clean and well serviced. The bed(s) were comfortable and the rooms well appointed, although I understand in keeping with its eclectic nature the rooms are all different.

Highly recommended for travelers wanting more than a standard room and hotel experience. We stayed four nights and would happily go back - and recommend it to others

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your kind words! It was so pleasant to read your review! You left such a broad feedback, it's really usefull for travelers and nice for our staff. We appreciate your time anf efforts!
Indeed, we try to hire the best people for our hotel team, because we believe that it's very important! But we also don't forget to take care about other stuff, like room's quality, good breakfasts and location! This details may seem to be so small, but for you, our dear guests, coming from abroad and expecting to see something nice and new, it makes the whole holidays work!
We are very happy that you think that we are doing a good job!
We are looking forward too seeing you soon!
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Rachmaninov team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I strongly recommend the Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, also known as the Antique Hotel Rachmaninov. Wonderful location, very helpful, friendly staff. It's a quirky hotel, with art by local artists all over the hotel, including the doors of each room. Said to be where Rachmaninov lived and you can readily believe it. The place is evocative of the 19th century. The drawback is a long flight of stone stairs, quite wonderful to look at, but a workout at the end of a day of touring! Still, they lend an air of authenticity and if your legs are strong, you wont mind them.
Older Traveler

Room Tip: WiFi is available but spotty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your review! You are always welcome back in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Petersburg hotels
Nevskiy
Golden Triangle Hotel
Golden Triangle Hotel
#23 of 364 in St. Petersburg
776 reviews
Admiralteisky
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Hotel
#17 of 364 in St. Petersburg
567 reviews
Nevskiy
Hotel Grifon
Hotel Grifon
#122 of 364 in St. Petersburg
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nevskiy
M-Hotel
M-Hotel
#15 of 364 in St. Petersburg
504 reviews
Nevskiy
Club Hotel Agni
Club Hotel Agni
#96 of 364 in St. Petersburg
224 reviews
Nevskiy
Nevsky Contour Hotel
Nevsky Contour Hotel
#21 of 364 in St. Petersburg
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachmaninov Art-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachmaninov Art-Hotel

Address: Kazanskaya St., 5, St. Petersburg 191186, Russia
Region: Russia > Northwestern District > St. Petersburg > Nevskiy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in St. Petersburg
Price Range: RM 159 - RM 945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rachmaninov Art-Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A conceptual boutique-hotel "Rachmaninov" is situated in the very center of St. Petersburg near Nevsky Prospect and Kazansky Cathedral. It combines the museum area with a homely coziness, sophisticated atmosphere of the Silver Age with bohemian chic of nowadays. The owners of the hotel possess a unique collection of antiques. They also constantly replenish the hotel art collection with contemporary paintings and photography. In years of its existence “Rachmaninov” became a very popular hotel (apartments). Among the guests you can see celebrities, people of culture, consulate representatives, politicians and businessmen who are interested in art. On a fifth anniversary of the hotel famous St. Petersburg artists painted the doors of the rooms in the hotel with their fantasies based on the music of the famous Russian composer. The hotel, situated in the former commercial house, carefully looks after the room where Rachmaninov spent some time of his youth. The layout of the hotel looks like an art gallery and this is not accidentally – here the exhibitions of different artists regularly take place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rachmaninov Art-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rachmaninov Hotel St Petersburg
Rachmaninov St Petersburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing