We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rachmaninov Art-Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Pride Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Grifon(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abajour at Nevsky(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Griboedova 20(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
Frant Apart-Hotel(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Royal Antares(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Katyusha(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Nevsky Hotel DeLuxe(St. Petersburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
139
130
43
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
130
43
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskazan cathedralno elevatorflights of stairsbreakfast roomcharacterful hotelstone stepssmall signthird floorcarry your luggageexcellent locationwalking distancesmall balconyfelt like homehistorical buildingnevsky prospecthard boiled eggsgeorgian restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

I've spent one week there for work. Wonderful experience. Excellent location, walkable distance from most important city interest points. Wonderful staff, kind, friendly and helpful 24/7. The hotel is classy, full of stories and History. I felt home. Spassiba!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear David!
Thank you so much for your feedback! It's been pleasure to have you as a guest in our hotel. We hope that the next time you have a business trip, your choice of the hotel will be the same.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Impressive design, stylish and authentic, cosy atmosphere, good breakfast, friendly and service minded personel in the heart of St.-Petersburg. I will definately come back!
Many thanks to all the girls in the reception for friendliness and good service. It was really a pleasure to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mila K. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Mila!
Many thanks for your feedback! It is always a pleasure to know that our guests had a great time in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for 4 nights. It is a botique hotel in the cente of St Petersburg.
The staff are friendly and helpful, some more friendly than others.
Breakfast was ok, starts at 08h00.
The best aspect is the location.
This is a very good hotel for the 3 star rating.
Will stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank PierreZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us! Will waiting for you again! Best regards, art-hotel "Rachmaninov"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel has a great location just off the Nevsky Prospect. Breakfast was ok. The staff was nice. The water isn't potable (giardia in the water supply for the whole city), so you have to buy water bottles. There were two bottles in our room when we showed up. The receptionist said that they would be replaced each day, but this could have been a translation issue. I went to a grocery store half a mile north and grabbed a bunch of 2L water bottles for 20 R each, so this wasn't really an issue. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for review! It's always nice to hear that out guests enjoyed staying in our hotel! We look forward to see you again!
Sincerely yours,
Team Art-hotel "Rachmaninov"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great stay here. Although to be fair the four flights of stairs to the reception may be an issue for some.

The staff were great, helpful and knowledgeable - good English and not afraid to engage in conversation about our stay.

Great location with several good Georgian restaurants over the road. The coffee and the beer at the Singer bookshop are also worth the time especially as you look out the window at the Cathedral.

Metro is close - although we walked most places with ease.

As to the hotel - amenities are in keeping with its rating. It is clean and well serviced. The bed(s) were comfortable and the rooms well appointed, although I understand in keeping with its eclectic nature the rooms are all different.

Highly recommended for travelers wanting more than a standard room and hotel experience. We stayed four nights and would happily go back - and recommend it to others

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachmaninov_Hotel, Администратор at Rachmaninov Art-Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you for your kind words! It was so pleasant to read your review! You left such a broad feedback, it's really usefull for travelers and nice for our staff. We appreciate your time anf efforts!
Indeed, we try to hire the best people for our hotel team, because we believe that it's very important! But we also don't forget to take care about other stuff, like room's quality, good breakfasts and location! This details may seem to be so small, but for you, our dear guests, coming from abroad and expecting to see something nice and new, it makes the whole holidays work!
We are very happy that you think that we are doing a good job!
We are looking forward too seeing you soon!
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Rachmaninov team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews